Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

FiTOUR® Primary Aqua Certification

5
Fittour Primary Aqua Certification
Posted December 28, 2016 by - Alissa, AR
I found this primary course to be helpful, informative, and valuable for my needed Aqua certification! Thanks, Fitour!
5
Great and easily to reference material.
Posted December 3, 2016 by Kimberly Kain
The material was easy to read and understand. Great ideas and exercises. I feel well informed and the certification was not only knowledgable but affordable.
5
Good Course
Posted October 25, 2016 by Yvonne from Texas
I would like to be able to go back and see which questions I missed on the exam so I can improve my knowledge. I believe #52 on the exam is incorrect. It stated: What is the amount of time that should be taken to monitor heart rate during an aqua fitness class? Choices: 15 seconds, 60 seconds, 30 seconds, 10 seconds. According to the manual and the instructional videos, the correct answer should be 6 seconds. Thank you, Yvonne
5
Excellent program from a knowledgeable instructor
Posted September 15, 2016 by LynnB. from Karnes City
The FiTOUR Primary Aqua Certification program is a wonderful overview of anatomy, skills and information to train an individual on the basic principles of aerobic instruction. It is easy to understand and has great illustrations to guide the individual through the program. It can be done in one setting or in hour long segments (which is what I did). I went to my water aerobics class and tried out various things mentioned in the video as well as tested out information given by watching individuals in the pool. I feel very confident that I have a nice grasp on the techniques and have my book to fall back on if needed.
5
Great course!
Posted August 10, 2016 by Sam Havel from Foley, AL- Snook Family YMCA
Great course and amazing instructor! Dolly Stokes was great!
5
Great course
Posted June 21, 2016 by CIndy, water aerobics instructor in Charleston, SC
Excellent layout of course material Easy to read and fantastic on quick finds for workout ideas!

FiTOUR® Primary Indoor Cycling Certification

5
Great instruction and all online!
Posted December 27, 2016 by Erika B.
I have been spinning and riding a road bike for several years. I finally decided that I would like to help others fall in love with cycling! This course is very well built with the printed and video materials. I can't wait to start leading classes!

FiTOUR® Personal Training Certification ADVANCED

5
Simple, fast and very practical! Would definitely recommend!
Posted December 13, 2016 by Ty from Excel Fitness Phoenix, AZ
5
Advanced Personal Training Certification
Posted November 4, 2016 by Markell McGuire ACSM, Fitour APT
Was in a time crunch and in need to be recertified to keep my jog. Thanks to Fitour, I was able to get a nationally recognized personal training certification quickly and for an affordable price. Thanks a lot!
5
Personal training
Posted September 7, 2016 by Steve R
This was a much harder exam than any of the other exams I have taken for Personal Training (this is a good thing). I feel like anyone who can complete this will do well. The program goes over very crucial information needed for real world application. It doesn't just ask what is this muscle or what is this thing. It goes over psychology and ways to maintain and motivate your client.
5
Good progression from the Primary certification
Posted August 19, 2016 by Fred K. Johnson, PT, DPT, OCS
Provides adequate and relevant information. Good to see they touch on issue of motor control.

FiTOUR® Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

5
Lesia Yarbrough Oswego, IL
Posted December 8, 2016 by Coach Lesia
I really enjoyed my online study guide. I purchased the book as well and will continue to take more classes.
5
Wonderful!
Posted October 25, 2016 by A now certified personal trainer!
LOVED this certification. Fun and easy to understand.
5
Amazing
Posted September 21, 2016 by Julian From Philadelphia
I love the exam i took it the first made some mistakes and Really studied the material and applied it to my workouts... Apply your time and great things happen. I will continue to use Fitour And im goingbto get boot camp next. The best prices ever.
5
I love fitour
Posted September 8, 2016 by nationally qualified competitor
THank you for being convenient and thorough!!! It really encourages me to keep abreast of studying!
5
Good review of everything and very fast as well.
Posted July 24, 2016 by Andy

FiTOUR® Primary Yoga Certification

5
Primary Yoga Certification
Posted November 25, 2016 by Vickie Kuchinski from Maricopa, AZ
Very easy to follow on-line certification course. I cannot wait to take the Pilates on-line certification and the Advanced Yoga certification as well. I highly recommend FITOUR!
5
Certification
Posted November 5, 2016 by Gina from New Jersey
Wonderful on line certification program. Very informative!

FiTOUR® Kickbox Certification

5
Very informative and user friendly
Posted November 22, 2016 by s. carver
5
AWESOME!
Posted September 12, 2016 by Dayna
FITOUR provided excellent study materials! The book and the online study guide really preps you for the test. I was also lucky enough to make it to Beth White's onsite certification workshop. She is a Master Trainer with FITOUR and really taught me well! Thank you Beth!

FiTOUR® Primary Pilates Certification

5
Excellent program
Posted October 27, 2016 by Teresa
5
Thank you!
Posted October 21, 2016 by Jann from Florida
Enjoyed reviewing for my recertification for Fitour Pilates. I found the review comprehensive, but, I also pulled out and reviewed sections in my original textbook.

FiTOUR® Primary Group Exercise Certification

5
Great program!
Posted October 26, 2016 by Martha, college student in SC
This is a great program that is written is such a way that everyone can understand it. I liked it because it was not "dumbed down" but it was not intense science talk either. It also gives you very detailed descriptions on several types of group exercise classes with detailed outlines of what to include in your class. I personally did not want to take the time to watch all of the videos, so I simply downloaded the PDF, and I was on my way to passing the certification! I would definitely recommend this program!
5
Great program
Posted October 3, 2016 by MW
The study materials provided were excellent--both the book and the videos. I have a fairly extensive health, nutrition, and fitness background and I still learned a lot from this training and certification.
5
thankful
Posted September 29, 2016 by m willis
great information. good test questions. i do wish i could find out what i missed though.
5
Great Training!
Posted August 20, 2016 by Nicholas Adair from Runnemede, NJ.
I was highly skeptical about this training being entirely online and via electronic manual, however I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this certification! It was very thorough and covered everything it needed to cover. I am a better group exercise instructor (and a certified one) for having taken the course.
5
GROUP EXERCISE CERTIFICATION
Posted July 21, 2016 by ALICE D
This was my first time doing an on line certification as I usually attend an all day or weekend workshop where the test is given at the end. This was so convenient and easy for me. I highly recommend this site to anyone. If I can do it, so can you!
5
Good Value; Easy to take
Posted July 20, 2016 by Lynn Robinson
I let my previous certifications lapse and had to start over. I didn't want to go to a convention where I had to compete with 70 - 100 other students at a time. This on-line course was perfect! The study materials are thorough and the videos helped. Taking the test was easy (no essay questions). I had immediate access to my score and certificate. Thank you, Fitour!

FiTOUR® Boot Camp Fitness Certification

5
Very educational and straight foward
Posted October 13, 2016 by Destiny Rios Galveston,TX
.
5
boot camp certification
Posted August 28, 2016 by fili diaz
excellent program...i will recommend it to my friends and family

Pages