Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

FiTOUR® Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

5
Cert got me a higher pay & a Fulltime position
Posted August 29, 2013 by James Pesch from Tulsa, OK
A certification does not a trainer make. I have met some awful, terrible trainers with nationally renowned "credited" expensive certifications. I have also met some incredible trainers w/ no certification or even career in personal training. The bottom line is this is a great certification for someone who wants to be a personal trainer, not a car salesman at a box chain. I joined a small franchised personal trainer based gym and was offered a great starting pay plus benefits with this cert & I couldn't be more pleased. The material is easy to understand, informative, and great for those who are already well informed and successful at training.
5
Outstanding Program
Posted July 28, 2013 by thesKulpt
5
Fantastic Refresher
Posted May 22, 2013 by Joshua Copeland from Dallas, TX
Thanks for your commitment to excellence and continuing education.
5
Great information!
Posted May 3, 2013 by Valerie Messenger from Tucson, AZ
It is good to get updated information about what we do daily and if you know the information it is a great review.
5
Posted December 30, 2012 by William Moody from Kannapolis, NC
I've been with this company for awhile and I have really enjoyed being a member. This time during re-cert, the screen locked up on me on question 17. I could not get it operating without finally closing the window. I then rushed thru thinking it would lock again, but I should have taken my time. Great programs and staff has always been there if I had a question. Thanks for a great company to be certified thru.
5
Awesome
Posted November 26, 2012 by Anonymous
I loved the program, it was a great start to get into the fitness industry.

FiTOUR® Primary Group Exercise Certification

5
Will re- certify with FiTOUR.
Posted August 20, 2013 by G.C from Higland, IN
Affordable, convenient!
5
Easy to Re-up!
Posted July 7, 2013 by Mika from Tyler, TX
Would be nice to receive an emailed alert to re-up/re-cert from Fitour.
5
Very very easy to understand
Posted June 27, 2013 by Elizabeth from Toccoa , GA
Very easy to understand-much cheaper than other fitness conpmanies
5
Informative & convenient
Posted March 11, 2013 by Lisa from Orlando, FL
I have been teaching Group Ex for about 6 years and decided to change my certification to FiTour. The study materials were great and informatative and good refresher. I would recommend this program to any instructor. I've order 3 other certifications after this one because I loved it so much.
5
I've been a member for 5yrs and I love it!
Posted February 13, 2013 by Deborah Taylor from Willoughby Hills, OH

FiTOUR® Indoor Cycling Certification (Spanish)

5
Posted August 8, 2013 by JORGE MARTINEZ RODRIGUEZ from apodaca n.l., Non-US
5
Posted August 1, 2013 by WENDY KARINA SORIA ESPINO from ESCOBEDO, N.L.,

FiTOUR® Primary Yoga Certification

5
Wonderful Training!
Posted August 5, 2013 by Heidi from Hickory Creek, TX
This is a great instructor who I really enjoyed! Her upbeat attitude and tone of voice made it FUN! Lots of helpful tips to remember some of the material. I would recommend to any fellow instructors.
5
Excellent Study Materials, Comprehensive Exam.
Posted January 21, 2013 by Happy With Fitour

FiTOUR® Boot Camp Fitness Certification

5
bootcamp will be fun to teach
Posted July 24, 2013 by Anonymous
5
Excellent Training Program!!
Posted May 31, 2013 by Fay Meyer from SILT, CO
This is a must certification. The materials and program give you the best overall view of developing existing clients and acquiring new ones. I am going to use the "buddy" system for my boot camp. We are all excited to get started!!

FiTOUR® Advanced Pilates Certification

5
Excellent training to expand Pilates competencies
Posted July 18, 2013 by Sandra from Spokane, WA
I am very impressed with and grateful for the FiTOUR online certification program. The study materials are very comprehensive and the Trainers are excellent. Thank you so much for offering this online training program.

FiTOUR® Modern Pilates Certification

5
Posted July 14, 2013 by Michelle Dayton from Bridgeport, CT
NEW Address: Monroe, Ct. 06468I love taking this little test every 2 years! I find a great refresher and very convenient! Thank you FITOUR

FiTOUR® Primary Aqua Certification

5
Carol Ann is a wonderful instructor!
Posted July 14, 2013 by Patricia from Roanoke, VA
Excellent program. Very through.Loved having the DVD to review over & over & the book. How could you not pass?!! Thanks so much. S&H the pits.
5
Great course,
Posted April 10, 2013 by Brenda Biek from Niles, MI
Very easy to access. Excellent content. The lectures were excellent.

FiTOUR® Primary Nutrition Certification

5
Excellent Course and Test
Posted July 11, 2013 by Shelly Jordan from Greer, SC
I really like the guidebook and the study guide. I felt that Nancy Clark has a broad and intelligent understanding of nutrition. The book is an easy read and I even laughed at some of the comments she made. The guide book was very helpful to studying and the test was excellent!

FiTOUR® Personal Training Certification ADVANCED

5
Posted May 4, 2013 by coachmac74
I was very impressed with the textbook. I am looking to obtain a youth fitness certification and a few more from Fitour.
5
Accomplished & Compelled to continue to be educated!
Posted February 16, 2013 by Michelle Scacchi from Chagrin Falls, OH
Another renewal to continued education in the area of Personal Fitness! The fitour Association is very compelling to be excellent in this industry of service to the population be healthier & Fit. Comprehensive information with value!

FiTOUR® Primary Indoor Cycling Certification

5
LOVE FITOUR
Posted March 2, 2013 by Melissa from Stockton, CA
So affodable, plenty of study guides to help you for the exam. I would reccomend this to everyone considering becoming an instructor.
5
Very convenient.
Posted January 12, 2013 by Russell Kline from Port St Lucie, FL
5
All you need to know!
Posted December 27, 2012 by Veronica Scheier from San Marcos, CA
I recommend. This cycling certification go direct to the point , and give you a global and individualized idea what's needs to be done at a cycling class, plus lots of tips for safety ,etc,etc!
5
Awesome and well worth it.
Posted November 3, 2012 by Bobby Jones from Evans, GA
Macey Miller was an awesome instructor and very knowledgeable. I can wait to switch from being the participant to being the instructor.

FiTOUR® Youth Fitness Certification

5
Good information and very detailed
Posted February 25, 2013 by Christina from Stockton, CA

FiTOUR® Hatha Yoga Certification

5
Great Home Study Program
Posted January 25, 2013 by Elle Varga from fort lee, NJ
I was in a wheelchair recovering from multiple strokes (Systemic Lupus) and was unable to attend a YTT. Given my long history and devotion to the yogic arts and classical dance, and my understanding of alignment, this program is best available for someone with prior knowledge of yoga, be it student, devout student, etc.... I encourage anyone who is willing to partake in said program to create your own intern/externship and surround yourself with as many yogis and teachers as you can. A study partner can help as well. You lose the energy and enlightenment of the actual classroom/yogic environment, however, the availability of yoga today is quite outstanding and encouraging. Remember, "Always Look Within", as opposed to outwardly seeing our world.

Pages