Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

FiTOUR® Indoor Cycling Certification (Spanish)

5
Posted October 22, 2011 by Cristina Cadena Figueroa from Monterrey, N.L.,

FiTOUR® Hatha Yoga Certification

5
great book/helpful info
Posted October 19, 2011 by Ruth from London, OH
This was a fantastic book (Human Kinetics always does a great job) with much helpful information for the starting yoga teacher, or review for those with experience. It helps me feel comfortable starting a new class.
5
Awesome way to learn on your own and keep learning.
Posted June 22, 2011 by Awilda Vega from KERNERSVILLE, NC
I found this way of learning to be extremely liberating and very exhilarating. The information is detailed and very thorough, and I learned so much, on top of my practice.

FiTOUR® Boot Camp Fitness Certification

5
Awesome presentation by Rhonda Honeycutt! Great ideas!!
Posted October 8, 2011 by Jan from Bulverde, TX
5
Great Staff and Great Seminar
Posted October 7, 2011 by Ashley S. (TX)
The Seminar was fun. I learned many new things, made new friends and had all my questions and concerns addressed by the very friendly staff. The testing was great and resuts are obtained immediatly as well as a temorary certificate. Thank you for everything!!!!
5
Great work shop
Posted June 29, 2011 by Charles Harrigan from Pittsfield, MA
The work shop was fun and educational. I will do more certifications through FiTour.

FiTOUR® Primary Aqua Certification

5
Book was very easy to follow
Posted October 7, 2011 by Nathalie Durand from Naples, FL
Easy reading touched on important topics.
5
Great preparation for a beginner!
Posted August 9, 2011 by Anonymous
Detailed outline on choreography with fabulous examples of exercises to get you started!

FiTOUR® Personal Training Certification ADVANCED

5
Fitour is awesome.
Posted October 6, 2011 by Clayton Saunders from Arkadelphia, AR
Great opportunity to advance quickly, cheaply, and effectively.
5
The Exam is on-point with safely advancing clients
Posted June 28, 2011 by Monica from Kennesaw, GA
I have taken many(20+)fitness certifications and have over 25 years in the industry - The Advanced Personal Trainer Course is on-point to create a successful next-step for both the client and the trainer. By following the guidelines set forth within the Advanced Personal Training Manual, the clients will see success in advancing through fitness levels safely. This is key to retention and referrals.
5
Study Materials Did Not Disappoint!
Posted June 19, 2011 by Naajiy from St. George, SC
The Fitour study materials thoroughly covered everything on the exam. There were no conflicts in the written materials and the test materials. Thanks for creating a great certification.

FiTOUR® Senior Fitness Certification

5
Posted October 1, 2011 by Holly Williams from Lompoc, CA
THIS IS AMAZING!

FiTOUR® Primary Nutrition Certification

5
Very Good Nutrition Course
Posted September 29, 2011 by Sarah Hansel from Eldridge, IA
I was impressed at the detail in the exam questions. It was a little different format than the other tests, and I learned a lot.
5
Posted August 28, 2011 by Liz from Plainfield, IL

FiTOUR® Primary Indoor Cycling Certification

5
Very good info, easy to follow and understand
Posted September 26, 2011 by gena davis from crawfordville, FL
5
Very Educational
Posted July 11, 2011 by Crissy from Uniontown, PA
5
Awesome certification
Posted July 9, 2011 by Jennifer Johns from Virginia Beach, VA
It has all the info you need to create a great class!!
5
Excellent program!!!
Posted July 2, 2011 by Anonymous
Great for those who already cycle indoors, but want to perfect their skills.
5
AWESOME!
Posted June 26, 2011 by Iva from Rock Hill, SC
I absolutely LOVED this certification protocol! The workbook includes great examples for one to use in their classes, whether one has beginners, intermediate or advanced students & DVD was great! I am HIGHLY recommending thi to my friends!

FiTOUR® Primary Yoga Certification

5
Easy to follow.
Posted September 24, 2011 by debby meierhoefer from Cleveland, TN
The DVD's and training manuals are professionally done. This program was very helpful in my understanding and practice of Yoga. I look forward to pursuing other certifications. The cost and time is minimal. I love the fact that I don't have to take time away from my place of employment which results in lost wages, don't have travel expenses (gas, hotels, meals) and I can study at my own pace. I love your business. Thank you.

FiTOUR® Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

5
Posted September 22, 2011 by Elena from Mobile, AL
I was impressed with your exam I use to be with NASM.Keep up the good work and please keep it afforable. Thanks Elena
5
Great Material
Posted September 13, 2011 by Megan from Lake Charles, LA
They really used this book in a way that I could 100% understand the meaning and understanding of the things I was to learn and study! GREAT GREAT BOOK and Study Material as well as test! THANK YOU
5
Awesome and beneficial for my practice!
Posted July 3, 2011 by BeHealthy
As a public health nurse the knowledge will help me counsel my clients and groups on the beenfits of exercise, weight loss and healthy nutrition. God bless.--Be Healthy Ministries,Inc/Director
5
awesome
Posted June 29, 2011 by Jerry Sharpnack from Jenks, OK
this course really rocks i give fitour 2 thumbs up. without them I could not have reached my goals. I just wanted to say thank you. I would highly recommend this course for anyone.
5
I love FiTour!
Posted June 17, 2011 by Susie Cahill from Salem, MO
I love FiTour. I loved the at home certification option. I felt like the dvd walked me thru everything step by step and I wasn't missing anything by not being in the workshop. FiTour has allowed me to build the business of my dreams w/o having to leave my family to do so. Once the exams were completed FiTour equiped me with all the legal materials needed and information to start my business.

FiTOUR® Primary Group Exercise Certification

5
Lots of info and thourough exam
Posted September 18, 2011 by Sarah Hansel from Eldridge, IA
I am always impressed with the text books and how the questions on the exams are to the point. Some companies are out to trick you. Fitour doesn't play games, they just get the job done - thanks! Group Exercise Certification was a great refresher for me being a personal trainer. It was quick and to the point. For those needing a first time exam, study and enjoy what you are taking in, you will need it in the future while you teach/instruct.
5
Posted September 13, 2011 by Jessie Ferguson from Charlotte, NC
Everything about this certification was great! I will definitely be using you guys for all of my certifications!!!

FiTOUR® Primary Pilates Certification

5
Excellent program.
Posted September 11, 2011 by Colleen McGill from Willoughby Hills, OH
Thank you for offering this excellent certification program in Primary Mat Pilates. I will share this program with all friends/family members who are looking for an affordable/effective way to become certified. I am so greatful. Thank you.
5
Great to re-certify with Primary Pilates again
Posted August 4, 2011 by Pilatesbody
I really like to keep up to date with my fitness certifications through Fitour. Great job making other quality certifications affordable yet current with ACSM (American College of Sports Medicine) guidelines.

FiTOUR® Stability Ball Fitness Certification

5
Variety of exercise working the whole body
Posted June 3, 2011 by Christy Murphy from Bartlett, TN
The fitour material provides a number of exercises for the whole body. In training workshop, we performed the most of the exercises as described in the manual. Very helpful training and excellent presenter.

Pages