Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

Personal Training Certification ADVANCED

4
simple and effective
Posted December 14, 2009 by Jenae Hill from Orem, UT

Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

4
simple and effective
Posted December 13, 2009 by Jenae Hill from Orem, UT
4
Posted May 16, 2009 by Gloria Pironti from Jackson, NJ
3
Took it early and wished I would have waited
Posted August 28, 2021 by Took it early and wished I would have waited
3
Took it early and wished I would have waited
Posted August 28, 2021 by Took it early and wished I would have waited

Aqua Certification Primary

4
font color
Posted November 15, 2009 by Jennifer Northup from Corrales, NM
It is dufficult to read the font due to its color. Maybe a darker more contrasting color could be used in the questions.
4
This was a through exam. However some errors on answers
Posted June 11, 2009 by Beth White from Liberty Hill, TX
#40 asks about cueung being challenging in the pool area. Not all queing is challenging, only the more verbal cues. the question did not say "verbal cueing" is challenging. If the question stated that, then the answer would be true. #55. my answer was (d)All of the above. Which included 20, 30 and 60 minutes. You state the correct answer is 20 min. However, ACSM reccommends 20-60 minutes which includes..."all of the above".
4
ambigous 54, 55, 61 (may be I missed them all)
Posted June 11, 2009 by Anonymous
3
502 Bad Gateway message popped up several times while taking the exam. Luckily I was able to hit the back arrow and continue each time. It did slow down the process. Also, I had to double check that my answer that I previously selected was still selected.
Posted July 16, 2022 by DeeDee

Pilates Certification Primary

4
Melinda does a wonderful job of instructing , teaching
Posted November 2, 2009 by Barbara Curreri from Arlington, TX
4
Video
Posted September 24, 2009 by Renette Schmidtke from Norman, OK
The video was useful; was able to practice moves
4
Very thorough info for instructor w/ beginner students
Posted July 18, 2009 by Anonymous
3
please provide the questions/answers not correct...
Posted February 14, 2022 by Help us improve with the questions which were not correct in Exam..
3
I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the instructor. However, I had a lot of issues taking this exam where it would say server not responding. I also did not like that you could not go back to review and change your answers. I also cant contact you!
Posted December 3, 2020 by Please let me know how I can speak to someone there w questions

Pilates Certification Advanced

4
Good review
Posted November 2, 2009 by Tina Bloom from Hammond, IN
The review on the study materials DVD is good in general, although there are some tricky words in the on-line examation, e.g. "strengthen", not "strech." I am glad I spent over 10 hours to review study materials before taking the examination. I am also glad to pass high scores 95 first time without retaking it.

FiTOUR® Primary Sports Nutrition Certification

4
It helped
Posted September 21, 2009 by Anonymous
I thought that the information talked about in the program were important basics to have however, I felt that the certification test was VERY randomly and poorly put together. The test jumped back and forth and everyother way around which made it harder to take for the simple fact that there is a lot covered and not in any kind of order like the other certifications I have taken. It just seemed to be thrown together at the last minute.
4
Posted July 23, 2009 by Anonymous

Group Fitness Certification Primary

4
Posted September 10, 2009 by Anonymous
4
Posted May 31, 2009 by Angela from Centerton, AR

Indoor Cycling Certification Primary

4
convienient
Posted August 30, 2009 by naomi calderon from brownsville, TX
4
Some questions need to be re-written.
Posted April 27, 2009 by Donnie Davis from Warner Robbins, GA
Question #60 needs to be reviewed. The answer was all of the above, but the glutes are not involved during the Top Dead Point O degrees, so the answer can't be all of the above. Also, #85 is missleading. Rolling Hills in the book says that Rolling Hills can be performed EITHER seated the ENTIRE time or interspersed with standing work. Not just jumps.
3
Offer the questions/answers that were incorrect please...
Posted January 13, 2022 by If Passing offer the incorrect question/answers.

Boot Camp Fitness Certification Primary

4
Good if you know what you are doing.
Posted May 16, 2009 by runningj
I was pleased with the content of this cerfifications study material. The only difficulty of course is the fact that it is on your own study. If I was not already somwhat involved in this area of fitness, this certification wouldn't do me much good outside of personal use. That being said, great value! The diet section is very basic. Also coconut oil should be included in the healthy fats list.
3
Multiple typos and incorrect information compared to what the manual states.
Posted June 9, 2022 by Me

FiTOUR® Senior Fitness Certification

4
Posted May 13, 2009 by Anonymous

Yoga Certification Primary

3
It seems as though no one edited this test. Buddha and Buddhism were spelled wrong. One question was written twice. And isn't it time we take Bikram out of our lessons? There are so many more worthy questions.
Posted October 24, 2022 by Carla Hyde, Cape Coral, Florida

Core & Functional Fitness Certification

3
Multiple typographical errors, some questions are not very clear. Several questions are ambiguous to what is in the manual.
Posted June 9, 2022 by me
3
Good content. Exam really ensured you knew your stuff so I'm thankful for that. However, once you submit you don't know how well you did. That is one thing I really don't like
Posted June 7, 2021 by B from Bear DE

Boot Camp Fitness Certification Advanced

3
WOW! I passed BUT This was tough. Some questions did not align with the book. The typos in the questions don’t help.
Posted July 12, 2021 by MS

Group Fitness Certification Advanced

3
Adequate for the price and for people who are doing CEC's, but outdated and felt disorganized. Videos were hard to watch.
Posted May 2, 2021 by Regina, Phoenix, AZ

Pages