Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

Aqua Certification Primary

4
This is a good comprehensive course.
Posted June 3, 2017 by Priscilla, Houston
The exam was very challenging, but it did reinforce what was taught in the online class.
4
Great video!
Posted April 1, 2017 by Michelle from Newport
I enjoyed taking Aqua Fitness Instructor Primary AFAA Home Study Course. The video made it easy to follow. Thanks. I am however, having a problem order a certificate of completion.
4
Great Materials/Training Program - issue with exam question
Posted January 2, 2017 by Lynn
I enjoyed both written manual and the videos although both seemed a little dated. It was a great review. I think there are some misprints on the exam questions. Specifically regarding amount of time to take pulse during water class. Materials stated 6 seconds, and that option was not given on the exam. The last question regarding giving instructions for participant to see his/her physician had a response that was nebulously worded.

Yoga Certification Primary

4
Very Informational but the printed certificate did not have my name
Posted April 7, 2017 by Chelly B.
4
Good information as a review. Would be nice to know what questions you missed.
Posted January 10, 2017 by Djames

Group Fitness Certification Primary

4
Fitness
Posted March 15, 2017 by Candi Williams from Houston Texas, Instrustor
I've been an instructor for 4 years now and Fitour gave me the opportunity to expand my fitness goals. I now have an online fitness business and I love it. I am able to revamp various workouts and send them across the world to those who can't get to the gym. The program can be done in your home, at a park or in a gym. I want to thank Fitour once again for their knowledge and resources to better myself to becoming a better fitness instructor.
4
Easy to follow and understand. Online presentation along with book was helpful for my comprehension.
Posted March 11, 2017 by Gail Pipes from Land O' Lakes, FL
I was concerned when the very first word of the very first page of the book was a typographical error: "formally" known as aerobic dance, rather than "formerly" (repeated again in the book along with a few other typos - I'm OCD can't help it!), however, I was pleasantly surprised by the information provided in the book and the variety of subjects covered. I appreciate the low cost of the certification, and I'm already preparing for my next course. Thanks.
4
FITOUR is easy and practical and as one that never went ot college or furthered my education the courses were easy to understand and the Study Guides fantastic.
Posted November 25, 2015 by Senergy Instructor Turnt-Up
Though I am almost 60 years old I have found a new passion for fitness. A local club in my area offered circuit training and I began taking the classes and fell in love with it and I guess my passion for the group mentality caught on because now I am a certified Senior and NEXT class instructor. I was given the name Turnt-Up because of the passion and motivation I have for my own fitness as well as that of others. FITOUR made it practical and much easier than I ever expected. Thanks to all those involved......I made it!!!!!
4
Great Class Info!! Great to Learn!!
Posted November 19, 2015 by Colette
4
Quick and efficient.
Posted May 21, 2015 by Eric Negus from Sevierville, TN
For anyone looking for a quick way to get a cert, this is the way to go.
4
Posted December 11, 2014 by Octavia Green from Orangeburg, SC
4
renewal exam
Posted September 15, 2014 by chrissie thornton from elberton, GA
Easy to understand and love the low prices Fitour has. I have all my certs from Fitour and i am very pleased!

Personal Training Certification ADVANCED

4
exam
Posted March 1, 2017 by Teri
spelling errors on questions 50, 51, and 98. Repetition and Pilates Teaser.
4
question 92
Posted January 11, 2016 by question 92 on exam
overall the test was easy after studying the manual and watching the videos. There is one question that had multiple answers: Q 92 could have either been Speed or Agility. I am not sure if i got this one wrong but hopefully did not.
4
Definitely A 'Mental' Challenge! . . . Another Goal Accomplished. Looking Forward To More Success In The Field Of Exercise/Fitness, Health And Mind/Body Wellness!
Posted November 15, 2015 by Divine Allah From MiNDBODY ACTiViSM/TEAMDEFINITION/BARTENDAZNJ
. . . Another Goal Accomplished. Looking Forward To More Success In The Field Of Exercise/Fitness, Health And Mind/Body Wellness!

Indoor Cycling Certification Primary

4
Very Helpful Course
Posted February 8, 2017 by MO from Alabama
This course was a very helpful and inexpensive way to get into teaching indoor cycling. The videos were very helpful as well as the notes. I did find a few spelling errors in the test itself. I learned a lot and now I am ready to apply what I have learned by actually starting to teach indoor cycling.
4
Informative Manual
Posted December 21, 2015 by SSS
I am glad that I used Fitour as my Certification.
4
great course
Posted November 5, 2015 by good course for beginners or existing instructors
4
Indoor cycle
Posted August 2, 2015 by Ginger Holland from Midlothian, VA
Some questions were a little tricky. Should provide a video with work book on teaching the class and advance moves to enhance the class.

Pilates Certification Primary

4
Pilates Primary
Posted December 31, 2015 by RS
When the instructor receives a question or an answer from the participants, then the instructor should repeat the question or the answer so the online audience knows what was said too. Otherwise a good class.

FiTOUR® Modern Pilates Certification

4
Good information that you can use.
Posted June 18, 2015 by Anne from Camas, WA
4
Good information that you can use.
Posted June 17, 2015 by Anne from Camas, WA
4
Good Introductory Program
Posted April 4, 2015 by Jon Crosby from Cumming, GA
I just completed the online Group Kickboxing program, and found it to provide good introductory information. On the plus side, the program includes good (clear) instructional videos and the training manual is quite detailed. Moreover, the program is inexpensive and can be completed at your own pace. I also found the website user friendly and I appreciated the prompt responses to orders, payments, and exam completion and scoring. On the down side, there is no practical application under the scrutiny of a qualified instructor (although I understand that option is available). In my particular situation, I am a senior citizen that is currently pursuing Personal Training certification and would like to teach kickboxing along with providing personal training. Since I have more than 45 years of training and experience in the martial arts (Judo and TaeKwonDo) and have been both a competitor and instructor, I felt this program would be of value to me in the online format. I recommend the program as an introduction or as an adjunct to another, more comprehensive, national certification program.

Core & Functional Fitness Certification

4
Intense!
Posted May 19, 2015 by Anonymous
This is a great certification. There is a wealth of information. Very detailed and thorough.

Boot Camp Fitness Certification Primary

4
Very thorough & detailed information...
Posted May 10, 2015 by Dee Everett in Mableton, Ga
I like that it was self paced. Very thorough videos and detailed information in the book.
4
Posted January 2, 2015 by Wendy from Elkhart, IN

Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

4
Certifications.
Posted April 19, 2015 by New Jersey
Good course but should have the ACFE accredition on the completed Certification for national gyms to see this is not just some joke online course. It also proves that FiTour is really accredited by the ACFE.
4
Proof of ACFE Accredition would be good.
Posted April 19, 2015 by New Jersey 2015
The course was good and easy to learn but! Upon completion all Certifications should have the ACFE logo on it to prove that it is ACFE accredited and not just said so by FiTour. Went to a gym for a personal training job and they said how do we know this is ACFE accredited it doesn't say this on the Certification and all I could respond to that was that's what FiTour states on their site. The response back was well anyone can say anything on their site. I was told to be smarter and go for a certification that states the facts and is nationally known. What a kick in the stomach.
4
Posted April 19, 2015 by Jason Steele from Roselle Park, NJ
4
renewal
Posted September 15, 2014 by chrissie thornton from elberton, GA
I really enjoyed taking the renewal exam for primary personal training. Very inexpensive and no hard tricky questions.

Pages