Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

3
Certificate
Posted July 27, 2017 by Fitness T, Temecula, CA
Very pleased with the exam! The actual certificate looks very generic and is a disappointment.
2
go back for question I left blank
Posted May 8, 2020 by LR.TX
No where in the instructions does it say if you leave a test item blank, you cannot go back. I did that on one of my tests. I left answers blank in order to come back to them. I could NOT go back to them and had to take the failure. I think I deserve a refund
2
Should show results
Posted April 14, 2020 by Kathryn
Each year I take my review it shows I have 22/25 correct. Though I believe each one is correct. I can never view which I supposedly had gotten wrong. I find it strange it's the same score every year.

Boot Camp Fitness Certification Primary

3
Renewal
Posted March 15, 2017 by Jim from YMCA
A lot of the questions did not have clear cut answers. One example was you can hold a plank up to 30 seconds. True or false. You should also get to review your test to see what you got wrong. Some questions were not in the study manual.

Aqua Certification Primary

3
don't use diagrams/typos
Posted February 28, 2017 by Tracey, VA
I use a Mac and questions 78, 79 & 80 refer to diagrams that I did not see so I basically guessed 3 answers (and probably the easiest of all 100). On the exam, if you are allowed to skip questions, you should be prompted at the end to return to those questions without having to remember which questions you skipped. It's time consuming to back arrow your way 50-60 questions. Also, in the manual as well as on line, you refer to "bounding" where it should be "bouncing." Throughout the manual there are small typos as well.
3
Aqua certificate
Posted January 18, 2017 by Anitta from Boulder Colorado
The expiration date is wrong. I think it is for two years rather than for two months.
2
Need a pdf of the printable certificate in order to share with facility. The printable certificate is oblong so I had to take a photo of it to upload for mgmt.
Posted March 21, 2022 by New aqua instructor
2
Misspellings and ambiguous questions make me rate this exam "poor"
Posted March 5, 2021 by FitnessbyChris

Group Fitness Certification Primary

3
Timing of Renewal
Posted February 10, 2017 by Liz
I feel it was misleading to say that I could renew my certification within 90 days of the expiration. I thought that the renewal date would correspond to my expiration date. My certification expired April 21, 2017. I took the test today February 10 in order to be a little ahead of the game and now I have lost a couple of months of time by taking the exam early. Too bad. If you are going to renew wait until right at the date to avoid losing time!
3
Does the Job
Posted December 31, 2015 by Audra, Ohio
This Fitour certification isn't something to get excited about; But it will do the job in acquiring your fitness certification.The group instructor handbook seems overwhelming at first. Just read through it several times, highlight/make notations, organize into stapled sections, and you're ready for the exam. The three hours is more than enough time to complete the 100 multiple choice questions. I think the key to becoming a good group instructor is going to have to come from immersing yourself in different classes with different instructors: Participate, take note, see what you can take/ expand on, etc. and that will be your real certification.

Indoor Cycling Certification Primary

3
Exam
Posted January 30, 2017 by Amy Sanderson
I missed 5 on the exam but was unable to see what I missed and what correct answer was. I would like to know what I missed so I don't make the same mistake on another exam or while teaching.
2
Ok refresher course, would not recommend for inexperienced trainers
Posted February 9, 2021 by Stephanie

Pilates Certification Primary

3
Pilates test
Posted January 31, 2016 by DW
Could not find answers to 4 questions. Need to update the manual please in a better format.
3
Posted January 5, 2015 by Hattie Knight from Stone Mountain, GA

Pilates Certification Advanced

3
Certificate
Posted September 28, 2014 by Anonymous
The actual certificate does not look very official. It looks like a fake that a teenage kid made.

FiTOUR® Youth Fitness Certification

3
Lacks variety for age groups
Posted July 4, 2013 by Stacey Jernigan from Bessemer, AL
Interested in more detailed examples of exercises, activities, and games for a wider range of ages, including preschoolers. Would be interested in more activities/exercises/games families can enjoy together - parent/child exercises, etc. Also, the test contains some errors.

Yoga Certification Primary

3
beneficial
Posted July 31, 2009 by Anonymous

FiTOUR® Primary Sports Nutrition Certification

3
Average nutrition course
Posted June 29, 2009 by Lacee from Orem, UT
2
majority of the questions/answers are outdated.
Posted August 9, 2020 by s. west

Barre Certification ADVANCED

2
This was primarily a HIIT workout not Barre
Posted November 3, 2022 by Burpees and jumping jacks part of Ballet barre?

Pilates Reformer Certification

2
Bummed that ACE is not accepting this certificate, I’m not even able to petition.
Posted January 30, 2022 by Not accepted by ACE

Suspension Fitness Instructor Certification Advanced

2
Dissappointing and not worth the $. More care needs to be taken regarding the quality and attn to detail (typos) of the training and exam content. Mostly repeat questions from level 1 and some asked multiple times. Also missing some video content.
Posted October 29, 2020 by Kay

Core & Functional Fitness Certification

2
loved it
Posted April 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star
2
loved it
Posted April 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star
2
loved it
Posted April 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star
2
loved it
Posted April 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star
2
loved it
Posted April 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star
2
loved it
Posted April 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star

Myofascial Release Foam Roller Certification Primary

2
It was just ok
Posted March 11, 2020 by Mom of 3
There were several grammar and spelling issues. The book probably could have been cut in half if everything was not repeated so many times just worded slightly different each time. I would prefer diving deeper into each subject than repeating the same few sentences for an entire chapter. The chapter reviews did not have the correct answers posted anywhere so you have no idea if you got it right. Some of the questions were worded incorrectly. The videos were horrible. If they really focused their attention on higher quality text and videos then this has the potential to be great.

Group Fitness Certification Advanced

2
Very Tricky Experience
Posted August 3, 2019 by Wish I would of gone to a different provider
There are a substantial amount of questions on this test that are NOT covered in either the hard copy materials or the videos....despite what the home office claims. Also, they offer 10 questions directly from the exam for only $9.99....Wow! Also, you are NOT allowed to review ANY of the questions that you get wrong after you score your exam. Then you get to pay $25.00 to re-test. Lots of little tricks that Fitour plays.

Pages