Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

Group Fitness Certification Primary

4
Posted September 10, 2009 by Anonymous
4
Posted May 31, 2009 by Angela from Centerton, AR
3
Great info, overall! Needs modernized/updated (2007)? ex: music section: now, using phones, ipods, ipads, streaming, bluetooth, etc (maybe, offer helpful info using these). Also, some of the T/F were reversed, I'm not sure if errors or to trick us?
Posted May 5, 2024 by Michelle from Altoona, PA
3
This cert really needs an update from the 80s. So much has changed. The basics are there, but definitely old school.
Posted October 21, 2023 by RAW

Indoor Cycling Certification Primary

4
convienient
Posted August 30, 2009 by naomi calderon from brownsville, TX
4
Some questions need to be re-written.
Posted April 27, 2009 by Donnie Davis from Warner Robbins, GA
Question #60 needs to be reviewed. The answer was all of the above, but the glutes are not involved during the Top Dead Point O degrees, so the answer can't be all of the above. Also, #85 is missleading. Rolling Hills in the book says that Rolling Hills can be performed EITHER seated the ENTIRE time or interspersed with standing work. Not just jumps.
3
please offer info on wrong questions..
Posted January 13, 2024 by every year i get a 96 and would love to know the one i get wrong..please help
3
Offer the questions/answers that were incorrect please...
Posted January 13, 2022 by If Passing offer the incorrect question/answers.

FiTOUR® Primary Sports Nutrition Certification

4
Posted July 23, 2009 by Anonymous

Pilates Certification Primary

4
Very thorough info for instructor w/ beginner students
Posted July 18, 2009 by Anonymous
3
Not great
Posted April 8, 2024 by I thought I could answer questions that I left blank, at the end of the test, but I was booted out of the test before o had a chance. but
3
please offer corrections to exams...
Posted February 14, 2024 by offer corrections to exams to improve as a instructor
3
please provide the questions/answers not correct...
Posted February 14, 2022 by Help us improve with the questions which were not correct in Exam..

Aqua Certification Primary

4
This was a through exam. However some errors on answers
Posted June 11, 2009 by Beth White from Liberty Hill, TX
#40 asks about cueung being challenging in the pool area. Not all queing is challenging, only the more verbal cues. the question did not say "verbal cueing" is challenging. If the question stated that, then the answer would be true. #55. my answer was (d)All of the above. Which included 20, 30 and 60 minutes. You state the correct answer is 20 min. However, ACSM reccommends 20-60 minutes which includes..."all of the above".
4
ambigous 54, 55, 61 (may be I missed them all)
Posted June 11, 2009 by Anonymous
3
502 Bad Gateway message popped up several times while taking the exam. Luckily I was able to hit the back arrow and continue each time. It did slow down the process. Also, I had to double check that my answer that I previously selected was still selected.
Posted July 16, 2022 by DeeDee

Boot Camp Fitness Certification Primary

4
Good if you know what you are doing.
Posted May 16, 2009 by runningj
I was pleased with the content of this cerfifications study material. The only difficulty of course is the fact that it is on your own study. If I was not already somwhat involved in this area of fitness, this certification wouldn't do me much good outside of personal use. That being said, great value! The diet section is very basic. Also coconut oil should be included in the healthy fats list.
3
Multiple typos and incorrect information compared to what the manual states.
Posted June 9, 2022 by Me

Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

4
Posted May 16, 2009 by Gloria Pironti from Jackson, NJ
3
Took it early and wished I would have waited
Posted August 28, 2021 by Took it early and wished I would have waited

FiTOUR® Senior Fitness Certification

4
Posted May 13, 2009 by Anonymous

Primary Active Aging –-The Future of Fitness

3
I usually love fitour certifications. I had a hard time with this one. The material was great and through but in the videos the speaker said "um" almost every other word! It made the videos really hard to watch. I wont be taking the advanced section.
Posted April 18, 2024 by fitgirl

Group Fitness Certification Advanced

3
The test had some questions in the lat group of 6 or 7 that the "next " key was not visible. After completing the last question I went back to check if my answers on those questions took even though the "next" button was not visible to click.They did not
Posted March 28, 2024 by Probably Fix it.

Myofascial Release Foam Roller Certification Primary

3
Good review, but many typos. One question didn't have the proper answer available.
Posted January 17, 2024 by Nicki Frost, exercise instructor

Core & Functional Fitness Certification

3
need answers to wrong question..please apparently i keep gettting the same wrong
Posted November 19, 2023 by ena Palm Beach Florida
3
Multiple typographical errors, some questions are not very clear. Several questions are ambiguous to what is in the manual.
Posted June 9, 2022 by me

Pilates Reformer Certification

3
Good mix of questions and the information came straight from study materials. However, I noticed numerous typos and spelling errors throughout the exam that make it seem a bit unprofessional. I also think there may have been an error in one question.
Posted August 29, 2023 by Lauren from Cleveland, OH

Kickbox Certification

3
overall alright...Not great
Posted August 7, 2023 by instruction was alright, questions at the end didn't correspond to exam well.

Barre Certification PRIMARY

3
Sometimes the answers do not match the question…
Posted February 4, 2023 by C

Yoga Certification Primary

3
It seems as though no one edited this test. Buddha and Buddhism were spelled wrong. One question was written twice. And isn't it time we take Bikram out of our lessons? There are so many more worthy questions.
Posted October 24, 2022 by Carla Hyde, Cape Coral, Florida

Pages