Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

Indoor Cycling Certification Primary

4
Posted March 17, 2011 by Debra from Oak Harbor, WA
4
very affordable price and quality certification
Posted October 1, 2010 by Ginger Holland from Midlothian, VA

FiTOUR® Modern Pilates Certification

4
very informative
Posted March 13, 2011 by Anonymous
Was a very diverse class, just wish there was a better way to review the text other that lecture.
4
Posted February 21, 2011 by debbie rosenberg from austin, TX
I learned a lot, but found this difficult to practice without access to Pilates equipment.

Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

4
Posted March 7, 2011 by Franklin Pelurie from Saint Albans, WV
It would have been helpful to have been able to review the 2 questions I missed.
4
The video instruction was great!
Posted January 29, 2011 by Gayle from Torrance, CA
4
Over all a great course
Posted January 26, 2011 by Amanda Potter from Bauxite, AR
The course was very informative. I enjoyed how it was not extramly formal. I liked how it ws layed back and we were free to talk and discuss but also got done what we needed to get done.
4
It seemed like a very comprhensive test.
Posted January 22, 2011 by Shane from Bauxite, AR
The only negative thing I can say about the exam is that it was very easy.
4
Question 42
Posted January 17, 2011 by Anonymous
This was great! Except one question, I had the right answer. I even looked it up later. They said I got it wrong but I didn't. Great otherwise
4
Convenient!
Posted December 28, 2010 by Anonymous
Studying for the primary personal trainer was easy after attending workshop with Dolly Stokes. Dolly's presentation and review of the study materials prepared me for the written examination.
4
thankyou for the basic knowledge
Posted November 10, 2010 by Sheri Kromrey from Odessa, TX
4
THANK YOU FOR BASIC KNOWLEDGE.
Posted November 10, 2010 by Judie Porras from Odessa, TX

Aqua Certification Primary

4
Easy to follow materials
Posted March 4, 2011 by Anonymous
4
Posted November 19, 2010 by Patricia from Lompoc, CA
I enjoyed your workshop via book and DVD. Thank You!
4
I thought carol ann did a wonderful job
Posted September 22, 2010 by claudia cofman from Peoria, AZ
I was hoping for more info on deep water classes. Can you send some?

Group Fitness Certification Primary

4
Posted February 14, 2011 by Carrie from Bridge City, TX
I was very happy with how user friendly everything is and I like how you get a DVD to help you as well, however, I was not happy with how long it took for my study guides to get to me. Aparently they were backordered and I was never told,
4
Organized and Informative
Posted December 8, 2010 by Anonymous
This product was really good. I learned a lot and found out many issues about illnesses that I would not have ever thought to be a problem. I am glad I used Fitour as my training. If ever I need to look back on my lessons, I have a book to keep and keep the information fresh in my mind.
4
Posted December 8, 2010 by Anonymous
4
Very Easy!
Posted November 5, 2010 by Anonymous
I have a bachelor's degree in Exercise Science and I currently teach exercise classes. All I did was answer the review questions in the book and I passed with flying colors! Super easy!
4
Its no treaky questions there makes easy to understand
Posted October 31, 2010 by Jenya
4
easy, did on my own time! great for bust people!
Posted October 19, 2010 by amanda from Buffalo, NY
4
I feel prepared to get started.
Posted October 2, 2010 by Stacy from Burlington, NC
I felt that going to the workshop was most beneficial. It needed to be an hour longer so I could practice more. The specific feedback and marketing strategies were worth the drive.

Personal Training Certification ADVANCED

4
Good overall program
Posted January 28, 2011 by Shane from Bauxite, AR
I think that the stork test needs to be explained in better detail or there needs to be a better picture to show the test. Other than that I have no complaints.

Indoor Cycling Certification (in Spanish)

4
Posted January 14, 2011 by Cintia Yaneth Aldape Moreno from Guadalupe, Mex
4
Posted September 11, 2010 by Luz Del Carmen Lopez Martinez from Reynosa, Tamaulipas, Mex

Pilates Certification Advanced

4
Gained a lot of knowledge through the Advanced Pilates.
Posted December 28, 2010 by Anonymous
Dolly Stokes did an excellent job presenting the Pilates Advanced Certification workshop. She provided insight & useful information that was not included in the manual or DVD. I felt extremely prepared for the written examination following the workshop.

Core & Functional Fitness Certification

4
Posted November 27, 2010 by kolleen miller from cheyenne, WY

Pilates Certification Primary

4
Pretty comprehensive
Posted September 26, 2010 by Liv from Ogden, UT
I love the detailed exercises in the manual, but there are a lot of typos that made it a little difficult to read through.

Yoga Certification Primary

4
Very informative, materials helpful
Posted September 22, 2010 by Anonymous

Group Barbell Certification

4
Good basic certification program
Posted September 11, 2010 by Margaret Nicolino from Maple Valley, WA
Good basic training info and the certification test was straight forward. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars in my review is that I wish the website was better and more clear to navigate and that you could actually reach customer service to ask questions.

Pages