Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications menu.

FiTOUR® Primary Nutrition Certification

2
majority of the questions/answers are outdated.
Posted Agosto 9, 2020 by s. west
1
certification
Posted Enero 23, 2017 by gloria
never received my original certification
1
renewal quiz
Posted Febrero 29, 2016 by Dawn Grasso
I am wondering if the book that I have from when I first got certified has been updated or changed because I wasn't aware of quite a bit of the info that was on the renewal quiz. It has been two years since I read the study material, but I even looked though it recently and the quiz contained info I didn't see in the book. Please inform me if there is another study book I should have. Thank you.

FiTOUR® Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

2
go back for question I left blank
Posted Mayo 8, 2020 by LR.TX
No where in the instructions does it say if you leave a test item blank, you cannot go back. I did that on one of my tests. I left answers blank in order to come back to them. I could NOT go back to them and had to take the failure. I think I deserve a refund
2
Should show results
Posted Abril 14, 2020 by Kathryn
Each year I take my review it shows I have 22/25 correct. Though I believe each one is correct. I can never view which I supposedly had gotten wrong. I find it strange it's the same score every year.
1
Awful Customer Service and non helpful
Posted Diciembre 13, 2016 by Natalie S
Dont even waste your time or money. Customer service does not help, i was in the hospital for 6 months and didn't even know i needed to renew, offered to show a dr. note and statement to help renew and all they can say is you can pay 50 for a new exam. Never even got an email saying it was time to renew.
1
CHEAP LOOKING CERTIFICATIONS
Posted Febrero 19, 2016 by Shannon Payne, CPT
Honestly the certifications could look a LOT less Fake/Typed up and more Legit/Nicer to look at. I was pretty upset to see that I studied hard to pass this course just to receive a certification I could have typed up myself without going through the trouble. I recommend you all choose a nicer background, add spaces or Something so it doesn't look so bare. Keep in mind we Do have to present these to our clients and hang them on the wall. Thank You
1
AWFUL
Posted Noviembre 27, 2015 by Sheldon Allen SGT/USMC(Ret.)
I NEED THIS IN A PDF FORM AND YOU ONLY ALLOW THE OPTION TO PRINT MY CERTIFICATE. I FEEL SCAMMED.

FiTOUR® Core & Functional Fitness Certification

2
loved it
Posted Abril 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star
2
loved it
Posted Abril 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star
2
loved it
Posted Abril 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star
2
loved it
Posted Abril 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star
2
loved it
Posted Abril 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star
2
loved it
Posted Abril 10, 2020 by Angel Downs Woman to Woman Wellness
You didn't let me see my test results..worked hard..wanted to see how I did. for that low star

FiTOUR® Primary Myofascial Release Foam Roller Certification

2
It was just ok
Posted Marzo 11, 2020 by Mom of 3
There were several grammar and spelling issues. The book probably could have been cut in half if everything was not repeated so many times just worded slightly different each time. I would prefer diving deeper into each subject than repeating the same few sentences for an entire chapter. The chapter reviews did not have the correct answers posted anywhere so you have no idea if you got it right. Some of the questions were worded incorrectly. The videos were horrible. If they really focused their attention on higher quality text and videos then this has the potential to be great.
2
don't do it!
Posted Abril 24, 2018 by jaycee
While the material was helpful, the test did nothing to help my understanding. It was confusing at times, there was no way to go back and check answers easily, when I started from the end and worked backwards, it did not save answers, and I fortunately discovered it before I hit the send button. Otherwise I would have totally failed. It was all over the board and asked questions that really did not have anything to do with true learning.

FiTOUR® Advanced Group Exercise Certification

2
Very Tricky Experience
Posted Agosto 3, 2019 by Wish I would of gone to a different provider
There are a substantial amount of questions on this test that are NOT covered in either the hard copy materials or the videos....despite what the home office claims. Also, they offer 10 questions directly from the exam for only $9.99....Wow! Also, you are NOT allowed to review ANY of the questions that you get wrong after you score your exam. Then you get to pay $25.00 to re-test. Lots of little tricks that Fitour plays.

FiTOUR® Primary Group Exercise Certification

2
Certification paper is upsetting
Posted Marzo 21, 2019 by Abby from GCSU Wellness and Rec.
Program is okay, but for me to spend $80 and 6 hours of my time to take a 100 question test for a wimpy certification paper (that anyone could easily photoshop their name onto) upset me. For me to put that much time into (for a job I already have) I expected something a little more extravagant and official-looking. At least like a bigger font size or something.
1
certificate
Posted Febrero 13, 2017 by Colene
I can't print out my certificate

FiTOUR® Primary Boot Camp Fitness Certification

2
test
Posted Septiembre 20, 2018 by Nixie HYslop
Hello, Is there a way to see what we got wrong on test?
1
Boot Camp FItness Cert Test
Posted Diciembre 27, 2017 by H20MAN Colorado
The test says in the instructions that it is 25 questions and that you must get a 75% to pass the exam. The test is 100 questions and takes at least 2 hours to take. The first time I took this test it was just the 25 questions. Not sure why it is not 100 questions!!! Very frustrating when it tells you 25! When you pre pay for the exam you must pass it with a 75% or you have to pay to re take the test.

FiTOUR® Primary Pilates Certification

2
Poor
Posted Abril 3, 2018 by Mel
I enjoyed the material of the training though it seemed outdated and the test seemed poorly written and the answers were organized in a very confusing fashion.
1
Exam was hard to follow
Posted Agosto 1, 2017 by Patricia A Gilson from Texas
A lot of the questions that were asked did not have corresponding material in the book, so it was hard to determine what the examiner was asking.

FiTOUR® Primary Indoor Cycling Certification

2
Video
Posted Diciembre 13, 2017 by Paul
The presenter, your director of education needs to work on her presentation. I have been a teacher and a coach for over 20 years from middle school to the professional level and it was one of the worst I have ever seen. The only good parts were while on the bike so that we could see explanations. If you want to be a big time certification get a better video. the informatin in the manual was spot on for the test.
1
Wrong manual -- I winged it.
Posted Marzo 20, 2020 by Trish in AZ
I usually like FiTour's programs. I've been certified by FiTour since it evolved out of CEP. This time, however, I was disappointed. I purchased the Primary Cycling exam and online manual. I received an Advanced Cycling manual, so I studied that one. I just completed the exam, and that manual was not helpful at all. Please, FiTour team, make sure your exams are paired with the correct study materials.

FiTOUR® Advanced Yoga Certification

1
You guys need to update!!!!
Posted Marzo 17, 2018 by yogi
I hated this. It was boring and outdated. I would not recommend. Seriously?

FiTOUR® Advanced Nutrition Certification

1
worst test ever
Posted Marzo 4, 2017 by test is mess up - good luck completing
This test is nearly impossible to take. I had to do it 2x. The study guide is useless and you need the book you used to originally take the course. Some of the answers I couldn't even find on the internet! Good luck to you.

Certificación de Ciclismo en Interiores

1
ESPECIALISTA
Posted Junio 29, 2016 by MARITZA CHAVEZ
Buen, día estoy espearando mi certificado como especialista, ya que tengo CYCLING y GROUP EX, pero sólo me aparecen 2 certificados.

La Certificación Primaria de Ejercicio en Grupo FiTOUR®

1
MALAS TRADUCCIONES AL ESPAÑOL
Posted Junio 24, 2016 by CHITO
Estoy muy preocupada con las traducciones que hay al españo, en verdad son muy malas. Hacen que me confunda en casa pregunta. Espero pronto lo arreglen por el bien de todos sus alumnos latinos. Saludos desde MEXICO

FiTOUR® Primary Yoga Certification

1
Two weeks in waiting.
Posted Marzo 29, 2016 by Yoga Certification
I spent 10 bucks on a certification to be sent out to me. I have not received it. I lost two weeks of what I could be spending teaching yoga, but instead I sit and wait for a certificate that isn't showing up. Fitter hasn't respond back to me, return my calls, email. I didn't send 10 bucks for your pleasure. Please send me my certificate. This is unprofessional and very disappointing.

Páginas