Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications menu.

Group Fitness Certification Primary

4
Posted Septiembre 15, 2013 by Tracie Strain from Newton, KS
Just wanted to make sure the name on the exam is Rebecca Friesen
4
Posted Julio 27, 2013 by Marcy Nicks from Castle Rock, CO
4
Posted Diciembre 13, 2012 by TAQUINA DAVIS from Elgin, SC
4
Great hands on clinic.
Posted Julio 22, 2012 by Teresa Crosby from McRae, GA
4
Nice and basic information for beginners
Posted Marzo 24, 2012 by Noel Day from Ballston Lake, NY
4
Posted Marzo 1, 2012 by Jason Campbell from Amarillo, TX

Indoor Cycling Certification Primary

4
it was fast to obtain
Posted Agosto 20, 2013 by Gabriele Kloiber-Hall from Alabaster, AL
4
Interesting Study Materials
Posted Marzo 11, 2012 by Cortney from Whiteman Air Force Base, MO
Following along with the dvd made the material in the book very interesting. The material i learned really stuck with me and I completed my exam in under an hour and got a 98%. I would reccomend this program!

Personal Training Certification ADVANCED

4
I wanted the visual too
Posted Agosto 14, 2013 by Anonymous
I could not study along because I kept getting: "Sorry, there was an issue with playback." I passed the test because the book is an excellent manual but I wanted the visual too.
4
it was good
Posted Mayo 31, 2012 by John Henny from Charlotte, NC
4
it was good
Posted Mayo 31, 2012 by John Henny from Charlotte, NC

Aqua Certification Primary

4
Convenient and refreshing
Posted Agosto 5, 2013 by Prisca Denton from Charleston, SC
I love the affordability and the convenience of this certification. It is a great way to refresh my skills.
4
Love the DVD
Posted Junio 2, 2013 by Kathie from Fort Morgan, CO
DVD was very instructional Like live training better but it was a good substitute
4
some areas of revew material need clarfying
Posted Mayo 7, 2012 by Shannon Foster from Clinton, IA
They way the review material was written it made it unclear as to whether the answer to question #20 was Wave Drag or turbulence. This is what is what was written:(1) Wave Drag: Resistance caused by turbulence which is evidenced by waves (the random and irregular fluctuation of the pressure and velocities of the water)the way the () are placed it implies that waves are the random and irregular fluctuation of the pressure and velocities of the water) thus I changed my answer from turbulence to wave drag. I think it should be worded the following way.(1) Wave Drag: Resistance caused by turbulence(the random and irregular fluctuation of the pressure and velocities of the water)which is evidenced by waves.

Pilates Certification Primary

4
Posted Junio 1, 2013 by perri riseman from winter springs, FL
4
Posted Mayo 7, 2013 by Barbara Crain from Debary, FL
#18. Irregular shaped bones that stack together to form the spinal column c)Vertebrae was misspelled so I was confused knowing you wouldn't want me to check the singular vertebra as the answer so knowing as you'd said, you wouldn't have trick questions I thought you were just distinguishing between the singular use of the word and the plural. That's why I checked e) none of the above.Thank you,Barbara
4
Posted Diciembre 2, 2012 by Yaleibis Moraga from Cape coral, FL

Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

4
Great way to keep up to date
Posted Mayo 6, 2013 by Paula Hochman from Clearwater, FL
Love being able to recert (especially with this being my 30th year as a trainer) online. The last question by your manual's definition should be answered Prime Movers (by your definition) even though I know agonist and antagonist is correct
4
Good
Posted Diciembre 26, 2012 by Paige Quimby from Cherry Valley, NY
4
Posted Diciembre 17, 2012 by Ryan Court from Charlotte, NC
4
Self-paced and easy to follow
Posted Noviembre 1, 2012 by kaykay
Couldn't have been easier to learn and complete. Program is well organized and I feel confident in the subject matter it has taught me.
4
Followed the manual and common sense.
Posted Octubre 8, 2012 by Anonymous
4
The book was missing some information from the videos.
Posted Septiembre 20, 2012 by Stephanie Snarski from Lemoore, CA
For my method of learning I found going over the methods then waiting until all of the methods were finished to show me the actual methods in person was a little tedious. Going over one method and then showing how that method looked would have been much easier for me to follow since that is the logical order. Feel free to contact me if you would like :)
4
good study materials
Posted Agosto 30, 2012 by Tregory from Rowlett, TX
this was a great way for me to get into the industry. the low cost and home study allowed me to continue working and studying at my own pace. would reccomend to anyone
4
Posted Julio 7, 2012 by Anonymous
Good course. I enjoyed it but some of the information is missing at the bottom of the pages. Page 10, 14, 18....

Yoga Certification Advanced

4
Posted Agosto 26, 2012 by Anonymous

Core & Functional Fitness Certification

4
Posted Julio 21, 2012 by Michelle from Grosse Ile, MI

FiTOUR® Senior Fitness Certification

4
I recommend!
Posted Junio 24, 2012 by Veronica Scheier from San Marcos, CA
I like the book a lot. I did learn important informations. But unfortunately don't have DVD with the Manual. I wish comes with DVD too!

Boot Camp Fitness Certification Primary

4
Posted Junio 18, 2012 by Brent Kasmer from Charlotte, NC

FiTOUR® Modern Pilates Certification

4
Very easy to follow, fun and informative
Posted Marzo 4, 2012 by Missy B

Páginas