Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

Aqua Certification Primary

4
Great instructions!
Posted August 11, 2019 by Jennifer, Auburn, KY
Great instructions on a variety of aqua exercises! I use the notes often to build several different routines for my classes. I really appreciate the variety and overall body workout options. Keeps it fun, interesting and effective!
4
Solid Information!
Posted July 12, 2019 by Lori J.
Another solid presentation of information on a much sought-after certification. Study guide was well-organized and comprehensive. The videos were handy.
4
test thoughts
Posted July 5, 2019 by show specific test results
would have liked to know which answers I missed and what the correct answer is. Also, when printing out my certificate it did not include the expiration date of the certification. it showed on the certificate, and the print preview, but was not included in the printed copy. That sucks, want to give my employer a cope of certificate, which includes the expiration date.
4
Test Questions
Posted July 3, 2019 by Miffed in Iowa
There was a question about the specific gravity of water. None of the answers were correct to choose from so I left the answer BLANK. I thought that leaving it BLANK was the correct answer because NONE of the options listed were 1.0 I was sad at the end of the test to learn that I got 1 answer wrong. Probably this very question about the specific gravity of water. I truly feel I should've gotten 100% on this test instead of 96%....
4
Great course
Posted May 29, 2019 by Thumbs up
Loved this process.
4
Great!
Posted December 23, 2018 by Valerie Pedraza from Houston,TX
I absolutely loved the way FITOUR used audio/video and text to teach the basics of water fitness at an affordable price. My client loved my using aqua fitness and invited another workmate to our sessions. Thank you FITOUR for all of your programs!
4
Great!
Posted December 23, 2018 by Valerie Pedraza from Houston,TX
I absolutely loved the way FITOUR used audio/video and text to teach the basics of water fitness at an affordable price. My client loved my using aqua fitness and invited another workmate to our sessions. Thank you FITOUR for all of your programs!

Group Fitness Certification Primary

4
good
Posted July 30, 2019 by Kathy from Brooklyn, Mi
Review material very helpful and easy to use. Test questions relevant to what we actually do as an instructor and not so much theory based. Fitour is right on track.
4
Great Training!
Posted May 17, 2019 by Brandy from Knoxville, Ia
I really enjoyed the information in this training and the simplicity and yet, extensive information in it. The instructor was a little hard to stay with, but very thorough!
4
Great Program
Posted January 10, 2019 by Zoe
Going into this with no prior knowledge, this program definitely covered the basics and taught me a lot. My only complaint is the website was a little slow when taking the exam. A truly great resource.

Myofascial Release Foam Roller Certification Primary

4
Exam Questiins
Posted July 27, 2019 by Desert Girl
It would be very helpful to be given the correct answers for missed questions. Because of this I am giving the re-cert exam 4 stars.
4
Very Informative!
Posted June 18, 2019 by Michelle from PA
4
Confidant training!
Posted May 14, 2019 by Coach Amy
I feel more confidant helping others using foam fillers.
4
Well rounded and insightful
Posted May 14, 2019 by Amy K
I appreciated the I depth training of the equipment and use for a variety of reasons. It rivals yin yoga purpose. As a yogi I appreciated the inclusive language to use foam rolling in other cardio related classes
4
Good but watch out during exam
Posted January 1, 2019 by Vicki
This program was good. But at the end of the exam, I wanted to review my answers. At the top left, I clicked the "view" tab thinking this would allow me to go over the answers. Instead it kicked me out and my answers were not saved. I had to retake the entire test. Apparently you can only go back by clicking on the small question number to the top right. There should not be a tab that would erase all your answers without warning. Other than that, the program was very informative.
4
Great Course
Posted September 13, 2018 by MM from Chattanooga
I really enjoyed this course. It taught me many things, I can put into use in my own workouts.

Kickbox Certification

4
Good course covering all aspects needed to lead a class.
Posted June 28, 2019 by Experienced Instructor Re-Certification
I've taught aerobic kickboxing and karate for over 20 years but needed a re-certification to teach at a new facility. This course gave me what I needed. It was a good review of what I knew and taught me a lot of the reasons I'd been doing things that I'd seen work for so long. I liked that it went into the motivational skills that bring students back over time. Recommend this training followed by side-by-side instruction partnering with an experienced trainer before leading a class on your own if you're new to this.

Aqua Certification Advanced

4
Enjoyed this course
Posted June 23, 2019 by Review
Please send info re Waller cards certs. Thanks. Also, please email discount or voucher for another cert.

Indoor Cycling Certification Primary

4
Primary Indoor Cycling
Posted June 19, 2019 by Group Fit Instructor
Great information to get me started in cycling. I would have liked for Fitour to have posted or linked videos and online options for learning more detailed instruction for teaching this particular class.

Barre Certification PRIMARY

4
Informative Course
Posted June 18, 2019 by Michelle from PA
I really learned a lot from this class. Very informative for the experienced group fitness instructor who has never taught a Barre class. I'm glad I took it!
4
Great certification!
Posted April 6, 2019 by Faithfully Fit Glynis
Very thorough course with a great deal of information. The only thing I did not like is the "master trainer" in the videos simply does not know how to pronounce ballet terms. Battement is not pronounced "bat-ment" in ballet. It sounds more like "bot-mah." I once was a fan of the Lotte Berk Method in the early 1980s and I appreciate that this course brings back a great program.

Pilates Certification Advanced

4
Great certification
Posted May 15, 2019 by Trish
The certification study material was comprehensive and I felt did a good job to prepare me to teach a safe and effective Pilates class. However, there was an exam question that didn't have a correct option for the multiple choice answers.

Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

4
Great information!
Posted May 14, 2019 by Lori - Myrtle Beach, SC
I took this primarily as an informational certification. My director now has me training clients. The information was sound and has tied in well with other trainings I’ve taken. I feel sure of my knowledge and my ability to train my clients. Thank you!
4
Good Information
Posted November 25, 2018 by George with Fit Bodies Unlimited
Think it was straight forward and good. I enjoyed being able to take it at home and not have to go somewhere. I have been training clients for 20 years so this was a great refresh! Only suggestion would be to maybe update the videos and with fitness changing...I don't agree with everything recommended but I understand we have to go by certain standards that we may not all agree with!

Pilates Certification Primary

4
A good refresher course.
Posted April 16, 2019 by C. Webb
I would like to know which question I missed. So of the wording is a bit tricky on a couple of question.
4
Easy to follow exam and instrutions
Posted September 28, 2018 by Karla
Over all pretty straight forward but a few of the questions were not covered in the online materials or study guide.

Indoor Cycling Certification Advanced

4
Correct Answers Missing
Posted February 20, 2019 by Selina from Lynden, WA
There are two questions I left blank because the answer options were not the ones listed in the book. Please correct these for the future.

Pilates Reformer Certification

4
How many CEUs
Posted January 22, 2019 by Katie
I am wanting to find out if I have any ceu from this certification.

Boot Camp Fitness Certification Primary

4
Test reveiw
Posted November 4, 2018 by Robert Avella
I enjoyed the testing process, however, I would like the option of reviewing the test when complete, or at least the incorrect responses so that can see where my areas of improvement are.

Yoga Certification Primary

4
Well-rounded information
Posted September 27, 2018 by Adrian
I really enjoyed the background information on history and philosphy. It's not common knowledge and it helps to understand the purposes and practice. I wish there had been more practical exercise, such as ideas for putting together sequences, examples of different sun salutations, and how to engage the participants. I still need a little confidence in knowing when and how to correct or suggest modifications. If I hadn't already been doing yoga for a while and seen a few different instructors and teaching styles, I think I would still be at loss at to how to put together a one-hour class. Overall, a very good review.

Pages