Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

FiTOUR® Primary Pilates Certification

3
Posted January 5, 2015 by Hattie Knight from Stone Mountain, GA
2
Poor
Posted April 3, 2018 by Mel
I enjoyed the material of the training though it seemed outdated and the test seemed poorly written and the answers were organized in a very confusing fashion.
1
Exam was hard to follow
Posted August 1, 2017 by Patricia A Gilson from Texas
A lot of the questions that were asked did not have corresponding material in the book, so it was hard to determine what the examiner was asking.
0
Posted April 27, 2015 by Leah Schuler from Plymouth, WI

FiTOUR® Advanced Pilates Certification

3
Certificate
Posted September 28, 2014 by Anonymous
The actual certificate does not look very official. It looks like a fake that a teenage kid made.

FiTOUR® Youth Fitness Certification

3
Lacks variety for age groups
Posted July 4, 2013 by Stacey Jernigan from Bessemer, AL
Interested in more detailed examples of exercises, activities, and games for a wider range of ages, including preschoolers. Would be interested in more activities/exercises/games families can enjoy together - parent/child exercises, etc. Also, the test contains some errors.

FiTOUR® Primary Yoga Certification

3
beneficial
Posted July 31, 2009 by Anonymous
1
Two weeks in waiting.
Posted March 29, 2016 by Yoga Certification
I spent 10 bucks on a certification to be sent out to me. I have not received it. I lost two weeks of what I could be spending teaching yoga, but instead I sit and wait for a certificate that isn't showing up. Fitter hasn't respond back to me, return my calls, email. I didn't send 10 bucks for your pleasure. Please send me my certificate. This is unprofessional and very disappointing.

FiTOUR® Primary Nutrition Certification

3
Average nutrition course
Posted June 29, 2009 by Lacee from Orem, UT
1
certification
Posted January 23, 2017 by gloria
never received my original certification
1
renewal quiz
Posted February 29, 2016 by Dawn Grasso
I am wondering if the book that I have from when I first got certified has been updated or changed because I wasn't aware of quite a bit of the info that was on the renewal quiz. It has been two years since I read the study material, but I even looked though it recently and the quiz contained info I didn't see in the book. Please inform me if there is another study book I should have. Thank you.

FiTOUR® Primary Group Exercise Certification

2
Certification paper is upsetting
Posted March 21, 2019 by Abby from GCSU Wellness and Rec.
Program is okay, but for me to spend $80 and 6 hours of my time to take a 100 question test for a wimpy certification paper (that anyone could easily photoshop their name onto) upset me. For me to put that much time into (for a job I already have) I expected something a little more extravagant and official-looking. At least like a bigger font size or something.
1
certificate
Posted February 13, 2017 by Colene
I can't print out my certificate
1
Questions did not offer correct answers
Posted November 8, 2015 by K Inverness, Fl.
Questions # 69 only offers choice of month(s) to answer and should be a number for weight loss. Needs to be corrected. So I know I missed this one on the test. Over all test was great.
0
Easy and Convenient
Posted April 7, 2015 by Kerri from Owings, MD
I love how you can re-cert in a matter of minutes.
0
Posted February 13, 2015 by rebecca mcgregor from St albans, VT

FiTOUR® Boot Camp Fitness Certification

2
test
Posted September 20, 2018 by Nixie HYslop
Hello, Is there a way to see what we got wrong on test?
1
Boot Camp FItness Cert Test
Posted December 27, 2017 by H20MAN Colorado
The test says in the instructions that it is 25 questions and that you must get a 75% to pass the exam. The test is 100 questions and takes at least 2 hours to take. The first time I took this test it was just the 25 questions. Not sure why it is not 100 questions!!! Very frustrating when it tells you 25! When you pre pay for the exam you must pass it with a 75% or you have to pay to re take the test.

FiTOUR® Primary Myofascial Release Foam Roller Certification

2
don't do it!
Posted April 24, 2018 by jaycee
While the material was helpful, the test did nothing to help my understanding. It was confusing at times, there was no way to go back and check answers easily, when I started from the end and worked backwards, it did not save answers, and I fortunately discovered it before I hit the send button. Otherwise I would have totally failed. It was all over the board and asked questions that really did not have anything to do with true learning.

FiTOUR® Primary Indoor Cycling Certification

2
Video
Posted December 13, 2017 by Paul
The presenter, your director of education needs to work on her presentation. I have been a teacher and a coach for over 20 years from middle school to the professional level and it was one of the worst I have ever seen. The only good parts were while on the bike so that we could see explanations. If you want to be a big time certification get a better video. the informatin in the manual was spot on for the test.

FiTOUR® Advanced Yoga Certification

1
You guys need to update!!!!
Posted March 17, 2018 by yogi
I hated this. It was boring and outdated. I would not recommend. Seriously?

FiTOUR® Advanced Nutrition Certification

1
worst test ever
Posted March 4, 2017 by test is mess up - good luck completing
This test is nearly impossible to take. I had to do it 2x. The study guide is useless and you need the book you used to originally take the course. Some of the answers I couldn't even find on the internet! Good luck to you.

FiTOUR® Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

1
Awful Customer Service and non helpful
Posted December 13, 2016 by Natalie S
Dont even waste your time or money. Customer service does not help, i was in the hospital for 6 months and didn't even know i needed to renew, offered to show a dr. note and statement to help renew and all they can say is you can pay 50 for a new exam. Never even got an email saying it was time to renew.
1
CHEAP LOOKING CERTIFICATIONS
Posted February 19, 2016 by Shannon Payne, CPT
Honestly the certifications could look a LOT less Fake/Typed up and more Legit/Nicer to look at. I was pretty upset to see that I studied hard to pass this course just to receive a certification I could have typed up myself without going through the trouble. I recommend you all choose a nicer background, add spaces or Something so it doesn't look so bare. Keep in mind we Do have to present these to our clients and hang them on the wall. Thank You
1
AWFUL
Posted November 27, 2015 by Sheldon Allen SGT/USMC(Ret.)
I NEED THIS IN A PDF FORM AND YOU ONLY ALLOW THE OPTION TO PRINT MY CERTIFICATE. I FEEL SCAMMED.
0
Posted February 22, 2015 by Sandra Scheper from Beaufort, SC

FiTOUR® Indoor Cycling Certification (Spanish)

1
ESPECIALISTA
Posted June 29, 2016 by MARITZA CHAVEZ
Buen, día estoy espearando mi certificado como especialista, ya que tengo CYCLING y GROUP EX, pero sólo me aparecen 2 certificados.

FiTOUR® Group Exercise Certification (in Spanish)

1
MALAS TRADUCCIONES AL ESPAÑOL
Posted June 24, 2016 by CHITO
Estoy muy preocupada con las traducciones que hay al españo, en verdad son muy malas. Hacen que me confunda en casa pregunta. Espero pronto lo arreglen por el bien de todos sus alumnos latinos. Saludos desde MEXICO

FiTOUR® Hatha Yoga Certification

0
Posted January 29, 2015 by jose magdaleno from EL PASO, TX
0
Posted January 28, 2015 by mary cocking from Bullhead City , AZ

Pages