Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

FiTOUR® Primary Group Exercise Certification

4
Posted April 25, 2010 by Jeanette Brouillard from Martinez, GA
4
Posted September 10, 2009 by Anonymous
4
Posted May 31, 2009 by Angela from Centerton, AR

FiTOUR® Primary Yoga Certification

4
Good basic course lots of background info & explanation
Posted April 20, 2010 by Jody from Ashland, OH
This was a great basic course, esp for beginners. I've taught yoga for several years so it went a little slow for me. It's be great if I could've skipped to the next level. However, this DID provide a great summary of history and background info on yoga. I recommend it!

FiTOUR® Primary Nutrition Certification

4
Helpful but not rocket science
Posted April 19, 2010 by Becky from Spanish Fork, UT
I felt like this program offers some nice resources for personal use and to assist others with their nutrition needs. It was pretty basic, but that is consistent with most of the Fitour materials. Overall, I am happy with the program and the information I received.
4
It helped
Posted September 21, 2009 by Anonymous
I thought that the information talked about in the program were important basics to have however, I felt that the certification test was VERY randomly and poorly put together. The test jumped back and forth and everyother way around which made it harder to take for the simple fact that there is a lot covered and not in any kind of order like the other certifications I have taken. It just seemed to be thrown together at the last minute.
4
Posted July 23, 2009 by Anonymous

FiTOUR® Primary Pilates Certification

4
a very good curriculum
Posted April 4, 2010 by Pamela
4
It was good.
Posted March 28, 2010 by Lynne Izganics from White, GA
4
Melinda does a wonderful job of instructing , teaching
Posted November 2, 2009 by Barbara Curreri from Arlington, TX
4
Video
Posted September 24, 2009 by Renette Schmidtke from Norman, OK
The video was useful; was able to practice moves
4
Very thorough info for instructor w/ beginner students
Posted July 18, 2009 by Anonymous

FiTOUR® Group Barbell Certification

4
great class
Posted March 20, 2010 by Piratemomx3
I think the idea of this class is great. I am very hopefulmy gym will incorporate it into the schudule.

FiTOUR® Primary Indoor Cycling Certification

4
Stress-Free
Posted March 13, 2010 by Michele Israel from Goodlettsville, TN
First time I was not nervous about taking a test. Plenty of time was given in order to not feel stressed or pressured.
4
Posted March 2, 2010 by Cynthia Wagner from Springdale, AR
4
Good, but needed the manuel
Posted February 10, 2010 by chrissie thornton from saint simons lsland, GA
Fitours dates and history are different than other organizations. you needed the manuel for history and general descriptions for drills etc
4
Posted January 3, 2010 by chrissie thornton from saint simons lsland, GA
The manual really helped a lot because looking at other sources the dates and other drills were different than the one that Fitour has.
4
convienient
Posted August 30, 2009 by naomi calderon from brownsville, TX

FiTOUR® Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

4
Very Organized
Posted March 13, 2010 by Bradley McClure from London, KY
The certification was very organized and easily understood!
4
Posted January 21, 2010 by Kathleen Hibbs from Moore, OK
4
A great summary of all the basics!
Posted January 19, 2010 by Suzanne from Lenox, MA
The Fit Tour Personal Training Course is a great basic course. It gives you all the information you need without overwhelming you.
4
Posted January 3, 2010 by Anne-Lie from Minnetonka, MN
4
simple and effective
Posted December 13, 2009 by Jenae Hill from Orem, UT

FiTOUR® Personal Training Certification ADVANCED

4
Posted December 21, 2009 by 21 Day Lady
4
simple and effective
Posted December 14, 2009 by Jenae Hill from Orem, UT

FiTOUR® Primary Aqua Certification

4
font color
Posted November 15, 2009 by Jennifer Northup from Corrales, NM
It is dufficult to read the font due to its color. Maybe a darker more contrasting color could be used in the questions.
4
This was a through exam. However some errors on answers
Posted June 11, 2009 by Beth White from Liberty Hill, TX
#40 asks about cueung being challenging in the pool area. Not all queing is challenging, only the more verbal cues. the question did not say "verbal cueing" is challenging. If the question stated that, then the answer would be true. #55. my answer was (d)All of the above. Which included 20, 30 and 60 minutes. You state the correct answer is 20 min. However, ACSM reccommends 20-60 minutes which includes..."all of the above".
4
ambigous 54, 55, 61 (may be I missed them all)
Posted June 11, 2009 by Anonymous

FiTOUR® Advanced Pilates Certification

4
Good review
Posted November 2, 2009 by Tina Bloom from Hammond, IN
The review on the study materials DVD is good in general, although there are some tricky words in the on-line examation, e.g. "strengthen", not "strech." I am glad I spent over 10 hours to review study materials before taking the examination. I am also glad to pass high scores 95 first time without retaking it.

FiTOUR® Boot Camp Fitness Certification

4
Good if you know what you are doing.
Posted May 16, 2009 by runningj
I was pleased with the content of this cerfifications study material. The only difficulty of course is the fact that it is on your own study. If I was not already somwhat involved in this area of fitness, this certification wouldn't do me much good outside of personal use. That being said, great value! The diet section is very basic. Also coconut oil should be included in the healthy fats list.

Pages