Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications and CEC Credits pages from the menu.

FiTOUR® Primary Aqua Certification

4
Posted November 19, 2010 by Patricia from Lompoc, CA
I enjoyed your workshop via book and DVD. Thank You!
4
I thought carol ann did a wonderful job
Posted September 22, 2010 by claudia cofman from Peoria, AZ
I was hoping for more info on deep water classes. Can you send some?
4
tons of information, very informative!
Posted September 10, 2010 by Anonymous

FiTOUR® Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

4
THANK YOU FOR BASIC KNOWLEDGE.
Posted November 10, 2010 by Judie Porras from Odessa, TX
4
thankyou for the basic knowledge
Posted November 10, 2010 by Sheri Kromrey from Odessa, TX
4
easy to understand yet very usefull
Posted June 18, 2010 by john schwallenberg from baltimore, MD
4
Posted June 8, 2010 by Kaylee Kritzmire ( Christensen) from Cheyenne, WY

FiTOUR® Primary Group Exercise Certification

4
Very Easy!
Posted November 5, 2010 by Anonymous
I have a bachelor's degree in Exercise Science and I currently teach exercise classes. All I did was answer the review questions in the book and I passed with flying colors! Super easy!
4
Its no treaky questions there makes easy to understand
Posted October 31, 2010 by Jenya
4
easy, did on my own time! great for bust people!
Posted October 19, 2010 by amanda from Buffalo, NY
4
I feel prepared to get started.
Posted October 2, 2010 by Stacy from Burlington, NC
I felt that going to the workshop was most beneficial. It needed to be an hour longer so I could practice more. The specific feedback and marketing strategies were worth the drive.
4
Convenient
Posted August 8, 2010 by Meredith Moyers from Mentor, OH
This was a nice convenient way to get certified. Howver, I don't completely agree with the answer to the diabetes questions I missed. The correct answer was Type 1 and Type 2 Diabetes. However, Type 1 is inadequate insulin and Type 2 is resistance to insulin so I don't think that was the correct answer to the question.
4
great
Posted May 16, 2010 by Maria DeHoyos from Wahiawa, HI
4
Posted April 25, 2010 by Jeanette Brouillard from Martinez, GA

FiTOUR® Primary Indoor Cycling Certification

4
very affordable price and quality certification
Posted October 1, 2010 by Ginger Holland from Midlothian, VA
4
Posted August 29, 2010 by Anonymous
4
Posted July 10, 2010 by Jason Woolard from Orlando, FL
4
Jen Smith the instructor was great!
Posted May 29, 2010 by Mandy from Branson, MO

FiTOUR® Primary Pilates Certification

4
Pretty comprehensive
Posted September 26, 2010 by Liv from Ogden, UT
I love the detailed exercises in the manual, but there are a lot of typos that made it a little difficult to read through.
4
Posted July 13, 2010 by Jessica from Fairview Park, OH
4
A great preparation for the test
Posted June 13, 2010 by Mary from Newbury Park, CA
I thought this was a very well done certification, I hope that that in the future you can have the instructor repeat some of the questions from the participants because I couldn't hear what they said and all she said was "good question" having no idea what her answer meant.

FiTOUR® Primary Yoga Certification

4
Very informative, materials helpful
Posted September 22, 2010 by Anonymous
4
Great price but missing practical exam
Posted August 8, 2010 by Shannon from Algoma, WI
Pros* Cost* Convenience* Immediate Exam ResultsCons* No practical exam (where you are evaluated on your actually teaching)
4
Posted June 29, 2010 by Anonymous
4
Good basic course lots of background info & explanation
Posted April 20, 2010 by Jody from Ashland, OH
This was a great basic course, esp for beginners. I've taught yoga for several years so it went a little slow for me. It's be great if I could've skipped to the next level. However, this DID provide a great summary of history and background info on yoga. I recommend it!

FiTOUR® Group Barbell Certification

4
Good basic certification program
Posted September 11, 2010 by Margaret Nicolino from Maple Valley, WA
Good basic training info and the certification test was straight forward. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars in my review is that I wish the website was better and more clear to navigate and that you could actually reach customer service to ask questions.

FiTOUR® Indoor Cycling Certification (Spanish)

4
Posted September 11, 2010 by Luz Del Carmen Lopez Martinez from Reynosa, Tamaulipas, Mex

FiTOUR® Advanced Yoga Certification

4
Focus on asana and breathing
Posted August 12, 2010 by Shannon from Algoma, WI
Pros:*Cost*Convenience*Instructor gave useful audio cues to use in classCons:*The last 3 test questions were about FiTOUR, not yoga. How does that make one a better teacher. They should be replaced immediately with questions on the subject matter.

FiTOUR® Modern Pilates Certification

4
Thorough, detailed, practical and assessible.
Posted July 18, 2010 by Anonymous
All the tools were provided. The video doesn't look like it was produced in Hollywood, but it did the trick. All the right and helpful information was conveyed in the written material and brought to life on the DVD with a great example class too. Though why didn't it have any music to it?!

FiTOUR® Primary Nutrition Certification

4
good, but questions are leading
Posted July 14, 2010 by Candace from Cumming, GA
Good information. Good activities. Some of the questions make wrong assumptions, "Do you read labels every time?" Some products don't change often, like whole oats. It would be fine, if the activeliving.info let you put what you wanted, for example: I think I should have less than 6-11 servings of bread/day. This course is excellent for non-health professionals.

Pages