Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications menu.

Personal Training Certification ADVANCED

4
Good overall program
Posted Enero 28, 2011 by Shane from Bauxite, AR
I think that the stork test needs to be explained in better detail or there needs to be a better picture to show the test. Other than that I have no complaints.

Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

4
Over all a great course
Posted Enero 26, 2011 by Amanda Potter from Bauxite, AR
The course was very informative. I enjoyed how it was not extramly formal. I liked how it ws layed back and we were free to talk and discuss but also got done what we needed to get done.
4
It seemed like a very comprhensive test.
Posted Enero 22, 2011 by Shane from Bauxite, AR
The only negative thing I can say about the exam is that it was very easy.
4
Question 42
Posted Enero 17, 2011 by Anonymous
This was great! Except one question, I had the right answer. I even looked it up later. They said I got it wrong but I didn't. Great otherwise
4
Convenient!
Posted Diciembre 28, 2010 by Anonymous
Studying for the primary personal trainer was easy after attending workshop with Dolly Stokes. Dolly's presentation and review of the study materials prepared me for the written examination.
4
thankyou for the basic knowledge
Posted Noviembre 10, 2010 by Sheri Kromrey from Odessa, TX
4
THANK YOU FOR BASIC KNOWLEDGE.
Posted Noviembre 10, 2010 by Judie Porras from Odessa, TX

Certificación de Ciclismo en Interiores

4
Posted Enero 14, 2011 by Cintia Yaneth Aldape Moreno from Guadalupe, Mex
4
Posted Septiembre 11, 2010 by Luz Del Carmen Lopez Martinez from Reynosa, Tamaulipas, Mex

Certificacian de Pilates Avanzado

4
Gained a lot of knowledge through the Advanced Pilates.
Posted Diciembre 28, 2010 by Anonymous
Dolly Stokes did an excellent job presenting the Pilates Advanced Certification workshop. She provided insight & useful information that was not included in the manual or DVD. I felt extremely prepared for the written examination following the workshop.

Group Fitness Certification Primary

4
Organized and Informative
Posted Diciembre 8, 2010 by Anonymous
This product was really good. I learned a lot and found out many issues about illnesses that I would not have ever thought to be a problem. I am glad I used Fitour as my training. If ever I need to look back on my lessons, I have a book to keep and keep the information fresh in my mind.
4
Posted Diciembre 8, 2010 by Anonymous
4
Very Easy!
Posted Noviembre 5, 2010 by Anonymous
I have a bachelor's degree in Exercise Science and I currently teach exercise classes. All I did was answer the review questions in the book and I passed with flying colors! Super easy!
4
Its no treaky questions there makes easy to understand
Posted Octubre 31, 2010 by Jenya
4
easy, did on my own time! great for bust people!
Posted Octubre 19, 2010 by amanda from Buffalo, NY
4
I feel prepared to get started.
Posted Octubre 2, 2010 by Stacy from Burlington, NC
I felt that going to the workshop was most beneficial. It needed to be an hour longer so I could practice more. The specific feedback and marketing strategies were worth the drive.
4
Convenient
Posted Agosto 8, 2010 by Meredith Moyers from Mentor, OH
This was a nice convenient way to get certified. Howver, I don't completely agree with the answer to the diabetes questions I missed. The correct answer was Type 1 and Type 2 Diabetes. However, Type 1 is inadequate insulin and Type 2 is resistance to insulin so I don't think that was the correct answer to the question.

Core & Functional Fitness Certification

4
Posted Noviembre 27, 2010 by kolleen miller from cheyenne, WY

Aqua Certification Primary

4
Posted Noviembre 19, 2010 by Patricia from Lompoc, CA
I enjoyed your workshop via book and DVD. Thank You!
4
I thought carol ann did a wonderful job
Posted Septiembre 22, 2010 by claudia cofman from Peoria, AZ
I was hoping for more info on deep water classes. Can you send some?
4
tons of information, very informative!
Posted Septiembre 10, 2010 by Anonymous

Indoor Cycling Certification Primary

4
very affordable price and quality certification
Posted Octubre 1, 2010 by Ginger Holland from Midlothian, VA
4
Posted Agosto 29, 2010 by Anonymous

Pilates Certification Primary

4
Pretty comprehensive
Posted Septiembre 26, 2010 by Liv from Ogden, UT
I love the detailed exercises in the manual, but there are a lot of typos that made it a little difficult to read through.

Yoga Certification Primary

4
Very informative, materials helpful
Posted Septiembre 22, 2010 by Anonymous
4
Great price but missing practical exam
Posted Agosto 8, 2010 by Shannon from Algoma, WI
Pros* Cost* Convenience* Immediate Exam ResultsCons* No practical exam (where you are evaluated on your actually teaching)

Group Barbell Certification

4
Good basic certification program
Posted Septiembre 11, 2010 by Margaret Nicolino from Maple Valley, WA
Good basic training info and the certification test was straight forward. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars in my review is that I wish the website was better and more clear to navigate and that you could actually reach customer service to ask questions.

Yoga Certification Advanced

4
Focus on asana and breathing
Posted Agosto 12, 2010 by Shannon from Algoma, WI
Pros:*Cost*Convenience*Instructor gave useful audio cues to use in classCons:*The last 3 test questions were about FiTOUR, not yoga. How does that make one a better teacher. They should be replaced immediately with questions on the subject matter.

FiTOUR® Modern Pilates Certification

4
Thorough, detailed, practical and assessible.
Posted Julio 18, 2010 by Anonymous
All the tools were provided. The video doesn't look like it was produced in Hollywood, but it did the trick. All the right and helpful information was conveyed in the written material and brought to life on the DVD with a great example class too. Though why didn't it have any music to it?!

FiTOUR® Primary Sports Nutrition Certification

4
good, but questions are leading
Posted Julio 14, 2010 by Candace from Cumming, GA
Good information. Good activities. Some of the questions make wrong assumptions, "Do you read labels every time?" Some products don't change often, like whole oats. It would be fine, if the activeliving.info let you put what you wanted, for example: I think I should have less than 6-11 servings of bread/day. This course is excellent for non-health professionals.

Páginas