Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications menu.

Pilates Certification Primary

4
Posted Julio 13, 2010 by Jessica from Fairview Park, OH
4
A great preparation for the test
Posted Junio 13, 2010 by Mary from Newbury Park, CA
I thought this was a very well done certification, I hope that that in the future you can have the instructor repeat some of the questions from the participants because I couldn't hear what they said and all she said was "good question" having no idea what her answer meant.
4
a very good curriculum
Posted Abril 4, 2010 by Pamela
4
It was good.
Posted Marzo 28, 2010 by Lynne Izganics from White, GA
4
Melinda does a wonderful job of instructing , teaching
Posted Noviembre 2, 2009 by Barbara Curreri from Arlington, TX
4
Video
Posted Septiembre 24, 2009 by Renette Schmidtke from Norman, OK
The video was useful; was able to practice moves

Indoor Cycling Certification Primary

4
Posted Julio 10, 2010 by Jason Woolard from Orlando, FL
4
Jen Smith the instructor was great!
Posted Mayo 29, 2010 by Mandy from Branson, MO
4
Stress-Free
Posted Marzo 13, 2010 by Michele Israel from Goodlettsville, TN
First time I was not nervous about taking a test. Plenty of time was given in order to not feel stressed or pressured.
4
Posted Marzo 2, 2010 by Cynthia Wagner from Springdale, AR
4
Good, but needed the manuel
Posted Febrero 10, 2010 by chrissie thornton from saint simons lsland, GA
Fitours dates and history are different than other organizations. you needed the manuel for history and general descriptions for drills etc
4
Posted Enero 3, 2010 by chrissie thornton from saint simons lsland, GA
The manual really helped a lot because looking at other sources the dates and other drills were different than the one that Fitour has.

Yoga Certification Primary

4
Posted Junio 29, 2010 by Anonymous
4
Good basic course lots of background info & explanation
Posted Abril 20, 2010 by Jody from Ashland, OH
This was a great basic course, esp for beginners. I've taught yoga for several years so it went a little slow for me. It's be great if I could've skipped to the next level. However, this DID provide a great summary of history and background info on yoga. I recommend it!

Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

4
easy to understand yet very usefull
Posted Junio 18, 2010 by john schwallenberg from baltimore, MD
4
Posted Junio 8, 2010 by Kaylee Kritzmire ( Christensen) from Cheyenne, WY
4
Very Organized
Posted Marzo 13, 2010 by Bradley McClure from London, KY
The certification was very organized and easily understood!
4
Posted Enero 21, 2010 by Kathleen Hibbs from Moore, OK
4
A great summary of all the basics!
Posted Enero 19, 2010 by Suzanne from Lenox, MA
The Fit Tour Personal Training Course is a great basic course. It gives you all the information you need without overwhelming you.
4
Posted Enero 3, 2010 by Anne-Lie from Minnetonka, MN
4
simple and effective
Posted Diciembre 13, 2009 by Jenae Hill from Orem, UT

Group Fitness Certification Primary

4
great
Posted Mayo 16, 2010 by Maria DeHoyos from Wahiawa, HI
4
Posted Abril 25, 2010 by Jeanette Brouillard from Martinez, GA

FiTOUR® Primary Sports Nutrition Certification

4
Helpful but not rocket science
Posted Abril 19, 2010 by Becky from Spanish Fork, UT
I felt like this program offers some nice resources for personal use and to assist others with their nutrition needs. It was pretty basic, but that is consistent with most of the Fitour materials. Overall, I am happy with the program and the information I received.
4
It helped
Posted Septiembre 21, 2009 by Anonymous
I thought that the information talked about in the program were important basics to have however, I felt that the certification test was VERY randomly and poorly put together. The test jumped back and forth and everyother way around which made it harder to take for the simple fact that there is a lot covered and not in any kind of order like the other certifications I have taken. It just seemed to be thrown together at the last minute.

Group Barbell Certification

4
great class
Posted Marzo 20, 2010 by Piratemomx3
I think the idea of this class is great. I am very hopefulmy gym will incorporate it into the schudule.

Personal Training Certification ADVANCED

4
Posted Diciembre 21, 2009 by 21 Day Lady
4
simple and effective
Posted Diciembre 14, 2009 by Jenae Hill from Orem, UT

Aqua Certification Primary

4
font color
Posted Noviembre 15, 2009 by Jennifer Northup from Corrales, NM
It is dufficult to read the font due to its color. Maybe a darker more contrasting color could be used in the questions.

Certificacian de Pilates Avanzado

4
Good review
Posted Noviembre 2, 2009 by Tina Bloom from Hammond, IN
The review on the study materials DVD is good in general, although there are some tricky words in the on-line examation, e.g. "strengthen", not "strech." I am glad I spent over 10 hours to review study materials before taking the examination. I am also glad to pass high scores 95 first time without retaking it.

Páginas