Reviews

To submit a review, login to My Account and visit the Certifications menu.

Aqua Certification Primary

4
font color
Posted Noviembre 15, 2009 by Jennifer Northup from Corrales, NM
It is dufficult to read the font due to its color. Maybe a darker more contrasting color could be used in the questions.
4
ambigous 54, 55, 61 (may be I missed them all)
Posted Junio 11, 2009 by Anonymous
4
This was a through exam. However some errors on answers
Posted Junio 11, 2009 by Beth White from Liberty Hill, TX
#40 asks about cueung being challenging in the pool area. Not all queing is challenging, only the more verbal cues. the question did not say "verbal cueing" is challenging. If the question stated that, then the answer would be true. #55. my answer was (d)All of the above. Which included 20, 30 and 60 minutes. You state the correct answer is 20 min. However, ACSM reccommends 20-60 minutes which includes..."all of the above".

Pilates Certification Primary

4
Melinda does a wonderful job of instructing , teaching
Posted Noviembre 2, 2009 by Barbara Curreri from Arlington, TX
4
Video
Posted Septiembre 24, 2009 by Renette Schmidtke from Norman, OK
The video was useful; was able to practice moves
4
Very thorough info for instructor w/ beginner students
Posted Julio 18, 2009 by Anonymous
3
Not great
Posted Abril 8, 2024 by I thought I could answer questions that I left blank, at the end of the test, but I was booted out of the test before o had a chance. but
3
please offer corrections to exams...
Posted Febrero 14, 2024 by offer corrections to exams to improve as a instructor

Certificacian de Pilates Avanzado

4
Good review
Posted Noviembre 2, 2009 by Tina Bloom from Hammond, IN
The review on the study materials DVD is good in general, although there are some tricky words in the on-line examation, e.g. "strengthen", not "strech." I am glad I spent over 10 hours to review study materials before taking the examination. I am also glad to pass high scores 95 first time without retaking it.

FiTOUR® Primary Sports Nutrition Certification

4
It helped
Posted Septiembre 21, 2009 by Anonymous
I thought that the information talked about in the program were important basics to have however, I felt that the certification test was VERY randomly and poorly put together. The test jumped back and forth and everyother way around which made it harder to take for the simple fact that there is a lot covered and not in any kind of order like the other certifications I have taken. It just seemed to be thrown together at the last minute.
4
Posted Julio 23, 2009 by Anonymous

Group Fitness Certification Primary

4
Posted Septiembre 10, 2009 by Anonymous
4
Posted Mayo 31, 2009 by Angela from Centerton, AR
3
Great info, overall! Needs modernized/updated (2007)? ex: music section: now, using phones, ipods, ipads, streaming, bluetooth, etc (maybe, offer helpful info using these). Also, some of the T/F were reversed, I'm not sure if errors or to trick us?
Posted Mayo 5, 2024 by Michelle from Altoona, PA
3
This cert really needs an update from the 80s. So much has changed. The basics are there, but definitely old school.
Posted Octubre 21, 2023 by RAW

Indoor Cycling Certification Primary

4
convienient
Posted Agosto 30, 2009 by naomi calderon from brownsville, TX
4
Some questions need to be re-written.
Posted Abril 27, 2009 by Donnie Davis from Warner Robbins, GA
Question #60 needs to be reviewed. The answer was all of the above, but the glutes are not involved during the Top Dead Point O degrees, so the answer can't be all of the above. Also, #85 is missleading. Rolling Hills in the book says that Rolling Hills can be performed EITHER seated the ENTIRE time or interspersed with standing work. Not just jumps.
3
please offer info on wrong questions..
Posted Enero 13, 2024 by every year i get a 96 and would love to know the one i get wrong..please help

Personal Training Certification PRIMARY

4
Posted Mayo 16, 2009 by Gloria Pironti from Jackson, NJ

Boot Camp Fitness Certification Primary

4
Good if you know what you are doing.
Posted Mayo 16, 2009 by runningj
I was pleased with the content of this cerfifications study material. The only difficulty of course is the fact that it is on your own study. If I was not already somwhat involved in this area of fitness, this certification wouldn't do me much good outside of personal use. That being said, great value! The diet section is very basic. Also coconut oil should be included in the healthy fats list.

FiTOUR® Senior Fitness Certification

4
Posted Mayo 13, 2009 by Anonymous

Primary Active Aging –-The Future of Fitness

3
I found much of this training to be interesting and useful. The instructor may want to consider rerecording the first 4 units. She says "um" so many times in the lectures that it is distracting.
Posted Junio 22, 2024 by Linda Matukaitis, LifeQuest Swim and Fitness, SC
3
I usually love fitour certifications. I had a hard time with this one. The material was great and through but in the videos the speaker said "um" almost every other word! It made the videos really hard to watch. I wont be taking the advanced section.
Posted Abril 18, 2024 by fitgirl

Group Fitness Certification Advanced

3
The test had some questions in the lat group of 6 or 7 that the "next " key was not visible. After completing the last question I went back to check if my answers on those questions took even though the "next" button was not visible to click.They did not
Posted Marzo 28, 2024 by Probably Fix it.

Myofascial Release Foam Roller Certification Primary

3
Good review, but many typos. One question didn't have the proper answer available.
Posted Enero 17, 2024 by Nicki Frost, exercise instructor

Core & Functional Fitness Certification

3
need answers to wrong question..please apparently i keep gettting the same wrong
Posted Noviembre 19, 2023 by ena Palm Beach Florida

Pilates Reformer Certification

3
Good mix of questions and the information came straight from study materials. However, I noticed numerous typos and spelling errors throughout the exam that make it seem a bit unprofessional. I also think there may have been an error in one question.
Posted Agosto 29, 2023 by Lauren from Cleveland, OH

Kickbox Certification

3
overall alright...Not great
Posted Agosto 7, 2023 by instruction was alright, questions at the end didn't correspond to exam well.

Barre Certification PRIMARY

3
Sometimes the answers do not match the question…
Posted Febrero 4, 2023 by C

Yoga Certification Primary

3
It seems as though no one edited this test. Buddha and Buddhism were spelled wrong. One question was written twice. And isn't it time we take Bikram out of our lessons? There are so many more worthy questions.
Posted Octubre 24, 2022 by Carla Hyde, Cape Coral, Florida

Páginas